Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Love it! So easy and delicious! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Love it! I'm a newbie in baking and love eating cheesecake! I tried making this today and it turns out fabulous! I use 400g of cream cheese and baked for about 35mins at 170c and 1min at 210c for the color, using a convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I have made this 5 times now and they just seem to be getting better! I have been playing with flavors. We have a very well know Cheesecake place in NYC won't mention any names on Cleveland Place where I bought a banana Cheesecake for around $40, well I used banana extract and my family couldn't tell the difference oh wait theirs came with chocolate gram crust. Thats been taken care of! I did the 15 min beating and water bath and today's was a coffee with chocolate gram. I kept all the same ingredients except lost the lemon zest when changing flavors and I added an extra egg and 8 oz of cream cheese to give me a little more cake the baking time also increased to about an hour give or take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I couldn't believe how great this turned out. The taste and creamy texture were fantastic. Much easier to make and much less expensive than a standard cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tasted great with vanilla cool whip. Did taste a little grainey. Wonder what I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pastry
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My whole Family loved this!! I didn't have all the cream cheese I needed so I used a cup of yogurt that I put through a cheese cloth, and it worked very well! It was creamy and soft. I didn't put in the lemon zest, I just left it plane and topped it with melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This tastes great and was easier than even cheesecake out of a box. I will omit the lemon zest on the next round and play with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I followed the advice of others and mixed the ingredients for 15 min. This defiantly made the mixture much smoother. I also reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup and added lemon extract instead of the zest. Topped it with caramel sauce and whipped cream! Delish, this is a keeper recipe, much easier than the other bake cheesecakes I have made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Wonderful experience! Easy and delicious! I used a Toaster Oven and Blender, which made it so effortless for an Octogenarian!I did add a half cup of Sour cream,as suggested by another review, 1tsp of Vanilla and 1 Tsp lemon juice, and cut back sugar to 1/2 cup..I so enjoy the review of your recipes...I used the Blender on lowest setting and all ingredients were at room temperatures..Also prepared a reduction of fresh strawberries,sugar,vanilla and water, which will be spooned on top when served.Many thanks for this fine recipe..PJG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
i baked the 'cake' at 325 for 55 min. turned the oven off and and left the cake in,with the door ajar, for another 1/2 hour. this is a quick, easy, extremely tasty plain cheesecake. remember to refrigerate at least 8 hrs. before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States