Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So simple and delicious! Made my own graham crust from recipe off the crumb box - just graham crumbs and butter (didn't even add sugar, but you could). Overall maybe a little heavy, but really delicious. Googled "strawberry sauce" and found a really simple one: just mostly-thawed frozen strawberries, a little sugar and a splash of lime juice. Perfect! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I thought this was wonderful and so easy to prepare. I topped it with fresh blueberries and strawberries. It was a total hit, everyone loved it. There wasn't one piece to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Its really good, not too sweet!! Very easy to make ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Love it! So easy and delicious! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Love it! I'm a newbie in baking and love eating cheesecake! I tried making this today and it turns out fabulous! I use 400g of cream cheese and baked for about 35mins at 170c and 1min at 210c for the color, using a convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I have made this 5 times now and they just seem to be getting better! I have been playing with flavors. We have a very well know Cheesecake place in NYC won't mention any names on Cleveland Place where I bought a banana Cheesecake for around $40, well I used banana extract and my family couldn't tell the difference oh wait theirs came with chocolate gram crust. Thats been taken care of! I did the 15 min beating and water bath and today's was a coffee with chocolate gram. I kept all the same ingredients except lost the lemon zest when changing flavors and I added an extra egg and 8 oz of cream cheese to give me a little more cake the baking time also increased to about an hour give or take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I couldn't believe how great this turned out. The taste and creamy texture were fantastic. Much easier to make and much less expensive than a standard cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tasted great with vanilla cool whip. Did taste a little grainey. Wonder what I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pastry
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My whole Family loved this!! I didn't have all the cream cheese I needed so I used a cup of yogurt that I put through a cheese cloth, and it worked very well! It was creamy and soft. I didn't put in the lemon zest, I just left it plane and topped it with melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This tastes great and was easier than even cheesecake out of a box. I will omit the lemon zest on the next round and play with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States