Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Delicious and easy. Cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. I also had to cook it for an additional 20 mins for it to firm up, then chilled for 5 hrs. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was the best cheesecake I've ever made...so far. It was indeed creamy and delicious. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This made my husband so happy it ought to be illegal. Is it the best cheesecake? No. But its VERY good, and VERY easy to make on a weeknight. I also used low fat cream cheese, reduced fat crust, and reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. Still excellent, even with some of the calories missing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I make this creamy cheesecake all the time with a graham crust purchased. The difference is I add 1/2 cup of sour cream to it. It is sooo delicious this way and i have made it sooo many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Everyone loved it! I did not add the lemon zest. It is very sweet but taste great. It cooled overnight in the fridge then we added cherry pie filling on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I love this recipe, it was so easy and quick, and my family loved it! I omitted the lemon zest, only because I had no lemons, and used a small amount of lemon extract in it's place. I also will anilla sugar instead of regular sugar if I happen to be short on Vanilla...I also on one occaison used chocolate cream cheese...just yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiebaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Wonderfully easy and DELICIOUS! Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is the same recipe my mom has used for years, but hers calls for 1 tsp lemon juice instead of zest and has a sour cream topping. (Also hers says to bake 40 minutes and cool five hours.) I have made it several times and it's easy and delicious, the only problem is that is never lasts long! I prepare it with Graham Cracker Crust II from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious! This was very easy to make. I did not add the lemon and did also reduce the sugar. This was the first time my 14 yr old son tried cheesecake and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I thought this cheesecake lived up to its name. It was creamy and delicious. I didn't have any lemons so I used lemon juice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE

Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States