Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Wonderfully easy and DELICIOUS! Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is the same recipe my mom has used for years, but hers calls for 1 tsp lemon juice instead of zest and has a sour cream topping. (Also hers says to bake 40 minutes and cool five hours.) I have made it several times and it's easy and delicious, the only problem is that is never lasts long! I prepare it with Graham Cracker Crust II from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious! This was very easy to make. I did not add the lemon and did also reduce the sugar. This was the first time my 14 yr old son tried cheesecake and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I thought this cheesecake lived up to its name. It was creamy and delicious. I didn't have any lemons so I used lemon juice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
i got a cheesecake pan for my birthday from my husband and wanted to try out several recipes before sticking to one, so i made this as my first recipe. we absolutely loved it! when i asked my husband if i should try another recipe just to see, he flat out said "no! stick to that one and please dont forget how to make it!" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I have made much more elaborate and time consuming cheesecake recipes in the past, but this one is just as good and so much easier! Super creamy! I substituted splenda for the sugar. The second time I made this, I used almond extract instead of vanilla. Yum! You cant go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very basic but great cheesecake! I omitted lemon zest however because I was going to make strawberry cheesecake. I think this is great for starters. I have been using this cheesecake for years and have added chocolate chips, caramel, and pecans before and it made a great turtle cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Loved this cheesecake! Just what I'd been looking for! Creamy without being runny; fluffy without being too dense! Now, I can't wait to make it again and play with other flavors added! Oh, and I did as other reviewers mentioned - beat 10-15 minutes and added pan of water in oven during preheat and baking. Delicious cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
It is a very good cheesecake - thick and creamy, but it wasn't anything spectacular for me. My husband rated it a 4-star. I baked it for the 25min, but then left in my oven as the oven cooled for about 30min and it came out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This recipe is super easy! If I forget to use tricks to eliminate cracking, I cover the cheesecake with chocolate syrup drizzles, carmel syrup, and snikers candy bar chunks. Yummy and pretty! Sometimes I substitute lemon juice for the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States