Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Everyone loved it! I did not add the lemon zest. It is very sweet but taste great. It cooled overnight in the fridge then we added cherry pie filling on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I love this recipe, it was so easy and quick, and my family loved it! I omitted the lemon zest, only because I had no lemons, and used a small amount of lemon extract in it's place. I also will anilla sugar instead of regular sugar if I happen to be short on Vanilla...I also on one occaison used chocolate cream cheese...just yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiebaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Wonderfully easy and DELICIOUS! Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEIRDRE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is the same recipe my mom has used for years, but hers calls for 1 tsp lemon juice instead of zest and has a sour cream topping. (Also hers says to bake 40 minutes and cool five hours.) I have made it several times and it's easy and delicious, the only problem is that is never lasts long! I prepare it with Graham Cracker Crust II from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious! This was very easy to make. I did not add the lemon and did also reduce the sugar. This was the first time my 14 yr old son tried cheesecake and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I thought this cheesecake lived up to its name. It was creamy and delicious. I didn't have any lemons so I used lemon juice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
i got a cheesecake pan for my birthday from my husband and wanted to try out several recipes before sticking to one, so i made this as my first recipe. we absolutely loved it! when i asked my husband if i should try another recipe just to see, he flat out said "no! stick to that one and please dont forget how to make it!" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I have made much more elaborate and time consuming cheesecake recipes in the past, but this one is just as good and so much easier! Super creamy! I substituted splenda for the sugar. The second time I made this, I used almond extract instead of vanilla. Yum! You cant go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very basic but great cheesecake! I omitted lemon zest however because I was going to make strawberry cheesecake. I think this is great for starters. I have been using this cheesecake for years and have added chocolate chips, caramel, and pecans before and it made a great turtle cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Loved this cheesecake! Just what I'd been looking for! Creamy without being runny; fluffy without being too dense! Now, I can't wait to make it again and play with other flavors added! Oh, and I did as other reviewers mentioned - beat 10-15 minutes and added pan of water in oven during preheat and baking. Delicious cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States