Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pessimist01
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was so easy to make but I did have to bake it for 35 min and I used a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pessimist01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Lead, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsbrunswick
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was our first time to make this cheesecake and it was a hit! Thanks for the one who
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
So easy and so good! We think it's better with less lemon, but still great. Next I'm trying without a crust at all to see if it will cut & serve as solid pieces without one. I love that the recipe is flexible & workable based on preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
When I made it I put some orange zest into it along with some of its juice and it turned out great. It's summer where I live so I froze it and it made it seem so much better with the heat outside. This is literally the best cheesecake I've ever had let alone made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Ritter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
So simple and delicious! Made my own graham crust from recipe off the crumb box - just graham crumbs and butter (didn't even add sugar, but you could). Overall maybe a little heavy, but really delicious. Googled "strawberry sauce" and found a really simple one: just mostly-thawed frozen strawberries, a little sugar and a splash of lime juice. Perfect! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I thought this was wonderful and so easy to prepare. I topped it with fresh blueberries and strawberries. It was a total hit, everyone loved it. There wasn't one piece to spare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Its really good, not too sweet!! Very easy to make ! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Love it! So easy and delicious! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Love it! I'm a newbie in baking and love eating cheesecake! I tried making this today and it turns out fabulous! I use 400g of cream cheese and baked for about 35mins at 170c and 1min at 210c for the color, using a convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I have made this 5 times now and they just seem to be getting better! I have been playing with flavors. We have a very well know Cheesecake place in NYC won't mention any names on Cleveland Place where I bought a banana Cheesecake for around $40, well I used banana extract and my family couldn't tell the difference oh wait theirs came with chocolate gram crust. Thats been taken care of! I did the 15 min beating and water bath and today's was a coffee with chocolate gram. I kept all the same ingredients except lost the lemon zest when changing flavors and I added an extra egg and 8 oz of cream cheese to give me a little more cake the baking time also increased to about an hour give or take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States