Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by stephanieliz
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
A great, easy cheesecake. I use a store bought graham cracker crust to save time, and omitted the lemon zest. Definitely make sure to soften the cream cheese well before mixing, otherwise you'll end up with lumps. Also, I had to bake mine for much longer than the listed 25 minutes. In all it took about 45 minutes in the oven and even then it still looked jiggly. It ended up setting fine so I'm not sure what happened. Either way, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanieliz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is just like the recipe i use for mini cheesecake cupcakes on this site...i omit the lemon and use half cup sugar and only 1 tsp vanilla becuase i dont like it too sweet. i bought some strawberry topping because i was too lazy to make my own... i havent even finished cooling it yet but it tastes great!! it was so easy with the storebought crust and topping, and i also used fat free cream cheese. as for chantals cheesecake i tried that one -- it was good but nto great or maybe i did somethign wrong. the only thing i took away a star for is that its a bit TOO creamy and soft, i like creamy and a little bit firm so i might add sour cream next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this with egg substitute. It was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly to a T. I didn't do a water bath. I didn't leave it in the oven. It didn't crack or fall -- I was so pleased. I topped it with a simple combo of sliced stawberries and sugar, and then added whipped cream on top. Now, I am headed to the gym ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralindhe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springville, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I've never ever baked a cheesecake of any sort before and I sure am glad I found this recipe! I did cut the sugar down to 1/2 C per other reviews. And, I beat the mix for a little better than 10 minutes. I'm not sure why? There were no lumps in the mix after 3-4 minutes, maybe even before that. I used a blueberry topping and we sure did enjoy this. Thanks Karin for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this with a homemade chocolate graham cracker crust and added layers of caramel. I had to bake it for more than the recommended 25 minutes and used lemon juice instead of lemon zest but overall it came out delicious. I will def make this again. great and easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Awesome cheesecake! Quick and super simple! I omitted the lemon since the hubby is not big on anything lemon. After 25 minutes of baking @ 350, it wasn't done. I turned off the oven and continued to 'bake' it as the oven cooled. It came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peytonl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is soooo good. I used only 1/2 cup sugar and whipped it for 10 mins. It turned out so creamy and a bit ligher then one would normally expect from cheesecake. My husband almost ate the whole thing in one sitting and begged for me to make more two days later. Thanks Karin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
1/3 less fat cream cheese and made exactly as stated, perfect and so creamy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Delicious! I used 2 blocks of 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it still turned out creamy and wonderful. The zest of lemon is perfect! I agree with others - reduce sugar to 1/2 cup. Tastes just as great with the reduced sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States