Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I did the recipe as was except for the lemon peel cause I didn't have any lemon but I had lemon juice so I used 1 table spoon of that. Other than I followed to a T and got quite a few compliments on how good it was. I paired this with a home made graham crust from this website too; soooo good. Thanks, will be making this again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GothicSpice86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This has become my go-to cheesecake. Love it! I use low fat cream cheese and add 8 oz. low fat sour cream or Greek yogurt to have it even creamier. The lemon zest and the vanilla are essential! The problem is it never lasts...Sometimes I add a reduction of fresh strawberries as a topping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It tastes like a lemon cheesecake. Tart and delicious. I baked my cheesecake for about 45 minutes before it was done. Also, I put 1/3 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup. Next time, I shall bake longer and put 75% less lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe is ok. I usually make Krafts New York Style cheesecake but I didn't have all the ingredients. This will work for tonight but I won't be making it for guests. I probably should have read reviews and reduced the amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The "extra creamy" taste described is just that it's a bit undercooked in this recipe. The edges were a "normal" cheesecake consistency, which I like better. That said, many people seem to like the gooier filling, and it is a delicious and simple recipe, similar to other "cheese pies" and simple cheesecakes. 4 stars for the cheese/egg/sugar ratios (I flavored with 1 tsp. vanilla and 2 tsp. lemon extract) and I would make a similar cheesecake again, but add 10-15 minutes to the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
The cheesecake was very good, and while it didn't have a distinct flavor, it was creamy and delicious. It did take longer than 8 hours to set (about 12.) I recommend blueberries on top of the cheesecake, but put them on after the cheesecake sets. I used "Graham Cracker Crust I" and was very pleased with the results alongside the cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I usually make more involved cheesecakes but I wanted something simple for a change. I met a great bunch of ladies and I have taken this cheesecake to them twice and each time it was gobbled up. I've also made my family this recipe twice & they loved it too. It's definitely simple and it's creamy, as the title claims. My 4 year old daughter can easily help prepare this since there is not much prep work. It's now my go-to cheesecake recipe when I'm on the go. Be sure to work with room temp ingredients though. I don't think it's mentioned anywhere in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a good basic cheesecake!! You cant go wrong with this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Without question, this is the easiest and best cheesecake recipe I have found to date. It is so creamy and so super easy. I did follow the tip to beat it with a stand mixer for 12 to 15 minutes and I did use a water bath. Absolutely fabulous! One little aside - I made an extra cake in a square pan. After cooling, I cut the cake into little squares, plopped them in cupcake papers and froze them in a plastic container. Now, I can take out one or more squares at any time and enjoy delicious cheesecake with no mess. Thanks so much Karin for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa in New Orleans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abita Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I didn't even get a taste of this at our family Christmas dinner, so it must've been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States