Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I registered as a member just to rate this recipe. It was wonderful. I love cheesecake and have never successfully made one, that is until now. I used a chocolate cookie crust, and added in about 1/3 cup of honey to replace the sugar. I whipped it for at least 10 minutes as suggested by another review, it was very rich and creamy. I also cooked it in a water bath. If you are looking for a simple cheese cake try this one, it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Wow this was REALLY good! I used half a cup of sugar like others suggested and it was still sweet enough. I also used an oreo cookie crumb pie crust and topped it with whip cream and strawberries. Five stars for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
this is certainly a creamy dessert, and soooo easy to prepare. I made my own graham cracker crust and used chocolate cream cheese. my daughter said it tasted like a pudding and not a cheesecake. I am not sure if it was the chocolate cream cheese or her "picky" taste. anyhow it was lovely, will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilypads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edamin
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Simple ingredients and very easy to make, with a suprising result: It tastes so much nicer than the cheesecakes sold in cafes or bakeries. I omitted vanilla to focus on the mild flavor of lemon only. Should reduce the sugar though; 1/2 cup is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is my first go at cheesecake and it came out as promised, smooth and creamy. I used yuzu citron in place of the lemon and reduced sugar as suggested by others. Also used the pan of water in the oven per other comments and had no cracks. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Fort, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Fukuoka, Fukuoka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pdassis
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This is a very easy recipe, and it comes out very creamy and tasty. Just cut back on the sugar, otherwise it will be very sweet (I've been using half a cup of sugar instead of the recommended 3/4, and it's just perfect). I also skipped the lemon zest and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Great recipe if you have no idea how to do it. This was the case with me. I searched and saw alot of different recipes, but could not figure out what was special about each so went for simplicy and it proved to be a great decision. I will try other recipes, but this works great. Thanks Karin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Excellent! Thank you for a basic cheesecake recipe that is light on ingredients but big on taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This cheesecake is beyond compare !!!! So creamy and it tastes like you have been baking it for hours. To those who say that the filling doesn't fill the pie crust up try this; After you have put in all your ingredients into your bowl, beat it with a stand mixer or a hand mixer for a least 12 to 15 min, believe me when I say "it will be worth your time" and dedication. Also, use a water bath, of boiling water. Fill the pan up only to the half way point of your cheesecake. If you over feel the pan your cheesecake will be a total lost I learned that from a friend, but it was a good laugh. Than when the time is up turn the oven off and let the cheesecake sit in the oven until the oven is cold. Oh yea I toped my cheesecake off with a sauce that I made from strawberries this summer.If I could give it more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARTHECOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Cove, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States