Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I should have definately read the reviews first before making this. WAY too much sugar :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Ideal beginners cheesecake. Made a crust of 2cps crushed graham crackers, ½cp brn sugar, ½cp butter and a tsp. of cinnamon and that added a touch of heaven to an already good recipe. Great starting point for other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwi Klockdoctor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wanaque, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This recipe yields such creamy, decadent, and rich cheesecake. Yet it's so simple that anyone can do it! I substituted lemon zest with orange zest and it turned out to be delicious too. In addition, I used Neufchatel "cream" cheese that contains 1/3 less fat than normal cream cheese and the cake still tasted rich and creamy, just as cheesecake should. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was good...unfortunately I have already tried Chantal's New York Cheesecake from this site....and it was absolutley delicious. I truly liked that one better, but this was good too. I don't think this was as creamy even with mixing it for 15 minutes...and the flavor wasn't as intense as we would have liked. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
KARIN! you're a GENIUS! I had neer made a cheesecakre before, I was always so intimidated, no this recipe is great and soo easy. I was able to triple it with no issues. I was worried about a soggy crust so I put a pan of water one rack under the cake, no cracks, no soggy crust! I am making another one as I write this review! THANK YOU so much for the easy and wonderful recipe. I honestly can't tell you how much my family loved it! and they are PICKY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefSuddeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thetford Forest, Norfolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
It was very good, for a quick and easy cheese pie dessert. Add an extra grate of lemon. I have also changed extracts and prepared pie shells. Make sure you beat well and as all cheese cakes bake it in a water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassycents

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
My first attempt at a cheesecake turned out really well thanks to this recipe. I thought it tasted great, and I don't even like cheesecake that much. It did crack, but presentation wasn't that important. I made the Supreme Strawberry Topping from this website to go with it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Linske

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This cheesecake was good. Very simple to make but I wish I would have read others reviews before I made it! Not as creamy and smooth as I would have liked, I should have beaten it for 10-15 mins like others suggested. I followed the recipe exactly- and it was not too sweet or overpowering with lemon flavor. Still not exactly what I am looking for, I am trying to find a recipe similar to the cheesecake they serve in Greece....SO creamy and light, it is fabulous, but I will continue my search!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I did as several reviewers suggested and beat the mixture for 10 - 15 minutes, also baked it in a water bath. It was very good, but personally, I didn't see much of a flavor or texture difference between this and a no-bake cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This was very good- but I'm looking for something creamier...my goal is to find a recipe that tastes like the Original Sara Lee cheesecake! I made this with 1/2 cup of sugar as suggested by others-might leave it at 3/4 next time. Beat for 10 minutes & omitted lemon. I put a pan of water on the bottom rack of oven, left the cheesecake in for 2 hours after cooking, & finished cooling on a rack before chilling. It really is very good- maybe I will add some sour cream to try to get it to the consistency I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States