Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
5 stars for ease, 5 stars for taste, 5 stars for ability to customize to your taste! I made one lemon, the other I added about 1 tsp of raspberry flavoring, added about 1/4 cup cocoa and garnished with raspberry jam that had been warmed in microwave. Drizzle a little of melted chocolate chips over that and wha la! It went over so well, and it took so little time! Thanks so much for such a easy, tasty, versitile recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
We made this cheesecake for Sunday dessert! Easy and very creamy! I added 1/4 cup of canned peach juice in the light syrup and cut the vanilla down to 1 teaspooon! Great flavor! When it was finished cooking, I added peach slices and added 2 tablespoons of spiced rum to the peach juice and drizzled it over the top. Awesome dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I loved this recipe! I used frozen cream cheese and it worked wonderfully. I also used a premade crust that you buy in the store. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferron, Utah, USA
Living In: Dunbar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This cheesecake has the most amazing texture! So creamy! I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and baked it in a 10-inch graham cracker crust for the same amount of time. It still worked fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was very easy to make and tasted really good. I hand mixed with a whisk, left out the zest, used a store bought crust and baked in a water bath. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEALUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Very Easy...Very Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Delicious, far nicer then the store bought one I had the other week. First time I used light cream cheese and was more then happy with the result. This time I used the full fat which was creamier.......think I prefer the lighter one. Either way, very easy and topped with Supreme Strawberry Topping I also found on here, I even impressed myself! Thankyou for the recipe, it's a definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LANDIGIRL
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was my very first time making a cheesecake. First off it was easy as pie. Secondly, it was the best. My picky daughter loved it. That cake lasted less than an hour. This is Best every recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I should have definately read the reviews first before making this. WAY too much sugar :S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Ideal beginners cheesecake. Made a crust of 2cps crushed graham crackers, ½cp brn sugar, ½cp butter and a tsp. of cinnamon and that added a touch of heaven to an already good recipe. Great starting point for other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiwi Klockdoctor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wanaque, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States