Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
really very tasty! I ended up using a little bit of lime zest. It went over well. good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I didn't use any zest, but this is the best tasting, easy cheesecake I've seen. It is so smooth and creamy, and just as tasty as NY style without the huge quantity and expense. Perfect for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Everyone seemed to like the cheesecake. Next time I will not add the lemon. Also, I blended the mixture for at least 10 minutes as other reviewers had suggested. The recipe still didn't come out as dense as what cheesecake normally does. Maybe that's why it's called "creamy" cheesecake. I topped mine with some blueberry topping. It reminded me of a blueberry cream pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I thought it was great. It was smooth and thick. I did substitute 1/4 teaspoon of eggnog flavoring for the lemon zest. Baked with a pan of hot water below rack. When cooking time was up, turned off oven and let it cool down with cheesecake inside. Only had one tiny crack. Serve w/o fruit on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This recipe is super easy to make, literally fool-proof. I always get complimented whenever I make this and people are shocked at how unbelievably easy it is to make. It's not too sweet so it's easy to dress it up with any fruit toppings. The only alteration is I find it takes more than 25 minutes to bake; I usually bake it for 40-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Good. Basic. Well, I've never liked cheescake, but my family(cheesecake lovers) weren't wowed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
WOW. I can't believe how easy this was and how few ingredients! I made this for Valentine's Day dessert and it was really, really tasty. It can be made a bit lighter too with low fat cream cheese and a reduced fat crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
i love this cheese cake it is a family fav but i add a little more lemon zest....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I substituted Splenda for the sugar to keep this on the healthy, low-carb side. It turned out to be just as light and creamy, and my family said they preferred this over heavier cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
5 stars for ease, 5 stars for taste, 5 stars for ability to customize to your taste! I made one lemon, the other I added about 1 tsp of raspberry flavoring, added about 1/4 cup cocoa and garnished with raspberry jam that had been warmed in microwave. Drizzle a little of melted chocolate chips over that and wha la! It went over so well, and it took so little time! Thanks so much for such a easy, tasty, versitile recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States