Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
i got a cheesecake pan for my birthday from my husband and wanted to try out several recipes before sticking to one, so i made this as my first recipe. we absolutely loved it! when i asked my husband if i should try another recipe just to see, he flat out said "no! stick to that one and please dont forget how to make it!" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I have made much more elaborate and time consuming cheesecake recipes in the past, but this one is just as good and so much easier! Super creamy! I substituted splenda for the sugar. The second time I made this, I used almond extract instead of vanilla. Yum! You cant go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very basic but great cheesecake! I omitted lemon zest however because I was going to make strawberry cheesecake. I think this is great for starters. I have been using this cheesecake for years and have added chocolate chips, caramel, and pecans before and it made a great turtle cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Loved this cheesecake! Just what I'd been looking for! Creamy without being runny; fluffy without being too dense! Now, I can't wait to make it again and play with other flavors added! Oh, and I did as other reviewers mentioned - beat 10-15 minutes and added pan of water in oven during preheat and baking. Delicious cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
It is a very good cheesecake - thick and creamy, but it wasn't anything spectacular for me. My husband rated it a 4-star. I baked it for the 25min, but then left in my oven as the oven cooled for about 30min and it came out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This recipe is super easy! If I forget to use tricks to eliminate cracking, I cover the cheesecake with chocolate syrup drizzles, carmel syrup, and snikers candy bar chunks. Yummy and pretty! Sometimes I substitute lemon juice for the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by isabella217t
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isabella217t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
never fails to impress. i cut down the sugar to 1/2 a cup. if not it'll be too sickeningly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I've been making this cheesecake for 3 years now. It always gets rave reviews and my husband's family looks forward to it at every holiday dinner. I made 1 small change though. I thought the lemon flavor was really overwhelming so I have used almond extract in place of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
**This was fantastic! I cut the amount of sugar to 1/2cup which was perfect. I added a tiny bit of almond extract and the 2tsps of vanilla. This is a wonderful simple and versatile cheesecake; you can drizzle chocolate or caramel sauce or even fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Sweet Potato Cheesecake

This dessert tastes like a combination of cheesecake and sweet potato pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States