Creamy Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious! This was very easy to make. I did not add the lemon and did also reduce the sugar. This was the first time my 14 yr old son tried cheesecake and LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I thought this cheesecake lived up to its name. It was creamy and delicious. I didn't have any lemons so I used lemon juice. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHANIENEE
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
i got a cheesecake pan for my birthday from my husband and wanted to try out several recipes before sticking to one, so i made this as my first recipe. we absolutely loved it! when i asked my husband if i should try another recipe just to see, he flat out said "no! stick to that one and please dont forget how to make it!" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I have made much more elaborate and time consuming cheesecake recipes in the past, but this one is just as good and so much easier! Super creamy! I substituted splenda for the sugar. The second time I made this, I used almond extract instead of vanilla. Yum! You cant go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very basic but great cheesecake! I omitted lemon zest however because I was going to make strawberry cheesecake. I think this is great for starters. I have been using this cheesecake for years and have added chocolate chips, caramel, and pecans before and it made a great turtle cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Loved this cheesecake! Just what I'd been looking for! Creamy without being runny; fluffy without being too dense! Now, I can't wait to make it again and play with other flavors added! Oh, and I did as other reviewers mentioned - beat 10-15 minutes and added pan of water in oven during preheat and baking. Delicious cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
It is a very good cheesecake - thick and creamy, but it wasn't anything spectacular for me. My husband rated it a 4-star. I baked it for the 25min, but then left in my oven as the oven cooled for about 30min and it came out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This recipe is super easy! If I forget to use tricks to eliminate cracking, I cover the cheesecake with chocolate syrup drizzles, carmel syrup, and snikers candy bar chunks. Yummy and pretty! Sometimes I substitute lemon juice for the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by isabella217t
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isabella217t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
never fails to impress. i cut down the sugar to 1/2 a cup. if not it'll be too sickeningly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States