Creamy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Love it! Ok, so I told my hubby french bread, he heard texas toast. I used it anyway and we were blown away. I'm terrible with a broiler and burn everything so I decided to bake this at 400 and it was perfect. The cheese melted and got a little toasty on top and the toast was browned on the bottom and the middle was nice and soft. Really fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was good. It wasn't fantastic though. I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Did I do something wrong? It was very easy but not the best taste. I will try it again and add less mayo and Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I really like this, but I had miracle whip light on hand so I used this instead. It was a little bit tangy, still really good but will definitely try the mayo next time to get the full effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Hubby loved it, but next time I think I will add some finely chopped onions to the mix. Also, I used Miracle Whip...oops! I won't do that again (real mayo only)! I made with fat free everything and with a whole wheat french roll-yummy!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for my super bowl party and we ate every last bite! Eveybody loved it and I even had a request for more. It was super quick and easy too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I thought this was very good. Mixed it all the night before and added about 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic to it. We then assembled it the next day right before we baked it. I would have liked a bit more cheese, but that could be my fault; I just eye balled it instead of measuring it in a measuring cup. I will be making this again. Oh, I brought it to work, assembled it and threw it in the toaster oven at 350 for about 7 minutes and then toasted it so that it got nice and brown on top. Coworkers loved it and I had to give them the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Good, but I found it a little salty for our taste. I suspect it was the brand of dressing mix that I used. I will definitely try again and either 1) use less of the seasoning or 2) try a different brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Mmmm, delicious! Incredibly rich though. Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
These were really good. Very flavorful, super easy, and quick to prepare. There were four of us and the whole batch was gone in less than 5 minutes. The next time I make them I might try toasting the underside of the bread before spreading and broiling the topping on the other side. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States