Creamy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Mmmm, delicious! Incredibly rich though. Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
I had this last week at a small party. I couldn't stop eating them!!! I found the recipe here and just made it for an informal dinner party and what a hit it was!!!! And EASY!!!! It can't get any easier. I, also, used a bit of this and made stuffed mushrooms with it. They were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I can't stop making this recipe! It is great. My husband loves the original recipe and I make my with added chopped tomatoes and mozzarella cheese instead of swiss. Either way this is a keeper!! Next time I might even try adding some real bacon bits just for a different taste....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I made this for BBQ we were having at our home on 4th of July and everyone loved it (even the kids that don't like sour cream or mayo). Everyone asked me for the recipe so I knew I had keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Absolutely fab appetizer. Quick, easy, tasted great and the presentation was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Made this for Christmas along with Cheesy breads by Barbi. I think I may like this one better, but both were a hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I made this for an office potluck - I just put the spread into the crockpot on low- once it was melted together I turned it down to warm and it was awesome! I had slices of crusty bread for everyone to dip with. The office loved it!! I got 10 requests for the recipe that day. Then I made it for a football party and even the men were raving about it! I added about 1/3 envelope of Knorr vegetable soup mix to the recipe and added some more cheese :) - for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
Really good. I added a few cloved of minced garlic to the mayo, and it turned out great! Used tex mex cheese. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
These were really good. Very flavorful, super easy, and quick to prepare. There were four of us and the whole batch was gone in less than 5 minutes. The next time I make them I might try toasting the underside of the bread before spreading and broiling the topping on the other side. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for my super bowl party and we ate every last bite! Eveybody loved it and I even had a request for more. It was super quick and easy too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States