Creamy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Love it! Ok, so I told my hubby french bread, he heard texas toast. I used it anyway and we were blown away. I'm terrible with a broiler and burn everything so I decided to bake this at 400 and it was perfect. The cheese melted and got a little toasty on top and the toast was browned on the bottom and the middle was nice and soft. Really fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This was good. It wasn't fantastic though. I would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Did I do something wrong? It was very easy but not the best taste. I will try it again and add less mayo and Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I really like this, but I had miracle whip light on hand so I used this instead. It was a little bit tangy, still really good but will definitely try the mayo next time to get the full effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Hubby loved it, but next time I think I will add some finely chopped onions to the mix. Also, I used Miracle Whip...oops! I won't do that again (real mayo only)! I made with fat free everything and with a whole wheat french roll-yummy!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I made this for my super bowl party and we ate every last bite! Eveybody loved it and I even had a request for more. It was super quick and easy too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I thought this was very good. Mixed it all the night before and added about 1/2 teaspoon minced garlic to it. We then assembled it the next day right before we baked it. I would have liked a bit more cheese, but that could be my fault; I just eye balled it instead of measuring it in a measuring cup. I will be making this again. Oh, I brought it to work, assembled it and threw it in the toaster oven at 350 for about 7 minutes and then toasted it so that it got nice and brown on top. Coworkers loved it and I had to give them the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue eyed CC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
Good, but I found it a little salty for our taste. I suspect it was the brand of dressing mix that I used. I will definitely try again and either 1) use less of the seasoning or 2) try a different brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Mmmm, delicious! Incredibly rich though. Thanks, Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
These were really good. Very flavorful, super easy, and quick to prepare. There were four of us and the whole batch was gone in less than 5 minutes. The next time I make them I might try toasting the underside of the bread before spreading and broiling the topping on the other side. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States