Creamy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Oh my gosh to die for....I made it for a party and it was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy P.
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Love this recipe! Just be careful not to load with too much of the cheese mixture, the italian dressing can be a bit overpowering. A thin layer of the mixture is all it takes. This is great as an appetizer or as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent! A tad on the salty side, but very yummy and versatile. We used co-jack rather than Swiss in the two times we have made it, but will definately try it with Swiss next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
yum!! I loved this idea so I tried it and loved it! I didn't have sour cream so I just used mayo and added some garlic powder, topped it with mozzarella and cheddar...I will never make garlic bread any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Rule

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Simple and easy. I added crumbled bacon on top and it was delicious. I took this to a get together last weekend and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was one of the most simple and tasty recipes I have tried in a long while. I have shared it with friends and family and with only one taste they are hooked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
super yummy!! It was a bit salty, but I think that was my fault because I added Parmesan cheese to the mozzarella. Will def. make again maybe adding tomatoes and/or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I'm eating it now! It's delicious! I used frozen garlic texas toast instead of french bread. So I had to thaw the bread and instead of the broiler I put in my little convection oven and it turned out very good. Next time I might not use the garlic toast cuz it is way too rich to eat often. But just this once is alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was good, but really rich. I thought that my husband would eat way more of it than he did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States