Creamy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Yum! Instead of broiling individual slices I spread on both halfs of the full loaf and baked it for 10 minutes or so and then sliced. I like the dip idea - I'll have to try it. Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was a simple and yummy treat! It went great with chicken parmesan and a tossed salad. I used colby jack cheese because that's what I had on hand. I will definitely make again! The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
this recipe was delish! i doubled the recipe and had a couple of sundried tomatoes left so i chopped them and threw them in. four of us ate an entire loaf of french bread. this will be a regular appitizer in my house from now on. great job kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
LOVED THIS!! I made a small amount of this for two pieces of french baguette for Hubs and me last night. I really liked the Swiss cheese in this, which made it different from your typical garlic bread. Glad I didn't make a whole loaf, because I could have eaten the whole thing! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I would have to rate this 3.5 stars. This was good, but it took a little time to grow on me. At first when I tasted it I didn't like the sort of 'sweetness' in it, but as I kept eating it I started to like it a little more. I'm assuming the sweet taste was from the italian dressing mix. Hubby like it pretty much, but said that he liked some of the others I've tried better. I may try this again, but we'll see. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was okay - there was just way too much of the topping. If I make it again I will put it on MUCH thinner and bake for a couple of minutes before broiling. The bottom of the bread was very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Great easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I used sliced sandwich bread and deli sliced swiss cheese and a little more sour cream than the mayo. I thought this was good went great with beefy baked raviolis from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I've made this several times and it is always a hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Sorry, did not like it at all. Followed the recipe exactly. Too much of a mayo taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Fig Brulee with Burrata Cheese

See how to make a quick and easy “burnt” fig appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States