Creamy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Yum! Instead of broiling individual slices I spread on both halfs of the full loaf and baked it for 10 minutes or so and then sliced. I like the dip idea - I'll have to try it. Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was a simple and yummy treat! It went great with chicken parmesan and a tossed salad. I used colby jack cheese because that's what I had on hand. I will definitely make again! The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
this recipe was delish! i doubled the recipe and had a couple of sundried tomatoes left so i chopped them and threw them in. four of us ate an entire loaf of french bread. this will be a regular appitizer in my house from now on. great job kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
LOVED THIS!! I made a small amount of this for two pieces of french baguette for Hubs and me last night. I really liked the Swiss cheese in this, which made it different from your typical garlic bread. Glad I didn't make a whole loaf, because I could have eaten the whole thing! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I would have to rate this 3.5 stars. This was good, but it took a little time to grow on me. At first when I tasted it I didn't like the sort of 'sweetness' in it, but as I kept eating it I started to like it a little more. I'm assuming the sweet taste was from the italian dressing mix. Hubby like it pretty much, but said that he liked some of the others I've tried better. I may try this again, but we'll see. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was okay - there was just way too much of the topping. If I make it again I will put it on MUCH thinner and bake for a couple of minutes before broiling. The bottom of the bread was very soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Great easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I used sliced sandwich bread and deli sliced swiss cheese and a little more sour cream than the mayo. I thought this was good went great with beefy baked raviolis from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I've made this several times and it is always a hit! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Sorry, did not like it at all. Followed the recipe exactly. Too much of a mayo taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States