Creamy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy enough to make. My husband love it but I thought it was alittle salty and mushy even after time in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Liked it, first time making it! However, it was a little bit too salty for my taste. I'll blame my cooking abilities on that one though, I'll definitely give it another try, but next time with less mayo and about half the amount of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I made just a few changes after reading other reviews, first I used just a tad less mayo, half pkg of seasoning, added crushed red pepper and finally, I used Mozzarella and Provolone cheese! I baked bread 10 minutes then added spread, then broiled! I served it with La Charrette wine and it was fabulous! Definitely make this again and again lol! Thanks for recipe and all the helpful suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Good, but the bread definitely needs to be toasted in the oven before adding the rest and baking. Soggy middle ruins it otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I don't care for Swiss but I made with mozzarella and it is delicious!!! I was surprised that this was even good the next day warmed in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will use a little less mayonnaise though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Yum Yum Yum!!!!!! Next time I will make the cheese mixture and let it sit overnight but even without that it was excellent!!! I may also try baking instead of broiler next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
3 stars - I loved it, but husband was not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Way too much mayonaisse for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Awesome! I put in my Little Dipper crock pot and served with a sliced french baguette instead of broiling it, since I was taking it to a party. Everyone loved it and I think heating it in the crock pot makes it even better because the flavors have time to mix during the warming process. Used shredded Italian blend cheese. Yum! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States