Creamy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I have meade this bread several times and I like it better with only about 1/2 the packet of dressing mix, also I use mozzarella cheese. Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I made this bread for a dinner with a bunch of friends. It was a HUGE hit. Everyone loved it. I couldn't find shredded swiss cheese, so I just used shredded italian cheese. I also added a little more cheese than the recipe called for. This was a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I use this in place of traditional garlic bread when I make italian dishes. I didn't have a packet of dry italian seasoning mix, so I added oregano, basil, and some crushed bay leaves. I also added a little cumin to give it a bit of a kick. It turned out FANTASTIC! I've made this recipe on more than one occassion, and it's very rare that there are any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I really like the creamy taste of this bread as does my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenn72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Nice, easy & quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This bread is so yummy !!!! Creamy Cheesy Bread coupled with a big salad makes a great summer meal. Since I tried this recipe 2 weeks ago my family has requested this almost everytime we sit down to eat dinner. A keeper for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
So good...what more can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I was so excited to see this recipe! I have been making these for parties for about 2 years. The one thing that REALLY makes special these though is to add diced bell pepper to the top before baking. Dice the bell pepper VERY fine, and just sprinkle a few (maybe 4 or 5) pieces on the top of the little toasts (I use a skinny baguette loaf sliced up) before baking. For a holiday party it is pretty to dice up red and green bell peppers! I bake these in a 400 degree oven for about 10 or 15 minutes. The spread can be made ahead a couple of days and kept in the fridge. I have also gone ahead and spread it on the bread slices, topped it with the peppers, and placed them all on a cookie sheet covered with plastic wrap in the fridge for a few hours. Great make-ahead party snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This was really pretty good! A bit on the salty side though, next time i'll use less of the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This was awesome. Creamy and tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States