Creamy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Oh my gosh to die for....I made it for a party and it was a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy P.
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Love this recipe! Just be careful not to load with too much of the cheese mixture, the italian dressing can be a bit overpowering. A thin layer of the mixture is all it takes. This is great as an appetizer or as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent! A tad on the salty side, but very yummy and versatile. We used co-jack rather than Swiss in the two times we have made it, but will definately try it with Swiss next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hils

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
yum!! I loved this idea so I tried it and loved it! I didn't have sour cream so I just used mayo and added some garlic powder, topped it with mozzarella and cheddar...I will never make garlic bread any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Rule

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Simple and easy. I added crumbled bacon on top and it was delicious. I took this to a get together last weekend and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was one of the most simple and tasty recipes I have tried in a long while. I have shared it with friends and family and with only one taste they are hooked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
super yummy!! It was a bit salty, but I think that was my fault because I added Parmesan cheese to the mozzarella. Will def. make again maybe adding tomatoes and/or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I'm eating it now! It's delicious! I used frozen garlic texas toast instead of french bread. So I had to thaw the bread and instead of the broiler I put in my little convection oven and it turned out very good. Next time I might not use the garlic toast cuz it is way too rich to eat often. But just this once is alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was good, but really rich. I thought that my husband would eat way more of it than he did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States