Creamy Cheddar Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2003
This is a great soup. I used low sodium broth (boxed)and left the soup unblended. It was great with the pieces of onion in it. I know it's not Fall yet, but it sounded so good I tried it in August. My family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
This is a winner! Use New York State Sharp Cheddar, which is worth the extra few pennies. I also used low-sodium broth, since the cheese tends to be a bit salty. You can always add more salt if you prefer, but it's better to start low and work up! Thanks for a terrific soup that is worthy of company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
This milk creamy soup is so yummy, and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Really really reeeeaally good, so quick to make and it tastes very good! ^___^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for. I added croutons to eat with it and my two-year-old son added a foil candy wrapper (then ran away from me). I think his contribution is an aquired taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
I've made this a few times, and I could never get it really creamy until I used velveeta. It's a wonderful soup, and I will make it for years to come, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Thank you Maureen ! This recipe for cheese soup is EXACTLY what I have been looking for. I had this soup back in the 80s at a very nice restraunt in the Old Port (Portland ME) here. They have since closed and how I have MISSED having this. We top it with bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I took the suggestion of making this with velveeta and it was GREAT! Also, I skipped the step with the blender and it turned out smooth and creamy. Fresh baked bread for dipping was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I have 3 1/2 lb blocks of frozen cheese that just crumble into 100000 little bits when thawed, and this was a perfect way to use some of that cheese. I liked the texture and the soup kept well in the refrigerator. I also mixed in some leftover nacho beef and made nacho soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Harper
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
my husband loved this creamy light cheese soup!! Totally effortless to..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States