Creamy Cheddar Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Made for 50 and they Loved it!!! I added Broccoli to it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *BritanyJ*

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Without a doubt, the BEST SOUP I have ever had !! So simple yet so delicious. My daughter does not eat soup, she loved it ! I added corn, for a bit of lump, fantastic. I will make this often. Fantastic. Xtra-Sharp cheddar gave it a nice taste as well. Try this for a little added protien, add a can of tiny shrimp to the recipe, you won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was delicious! I used a bag of "Nacho/Taco" Cheese and a half bag of "Colby/Monterey Jack" Cheese and it was wonderful! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was also a first for me! Mine turned out pretty good...not too sure Im totally in love with it but it is still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrixieDarty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Satanta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is a quick, easy and delicious soup. I added two cloves of chopped garlic to the onions when they were cooking. I also added some leftover Christmas ham which made it incredible. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I altered this recipe by using just one cup each of chicken broth and milk while still using a full pound of SHARP cheddar cheese. It came out slightly thick and flavorful just as I had hoped. I imagine the original recipe is very mildly flavored. If you consider your needs and personal tastes before adding the liquids you should be able to come up with a variation that works perfectly for you. I omitted the blending as the consistency wasn't an issue for me. It did come out with the expected slightly grainy consistency. I'm not sure if it's possible to overcome this with blending or not - I consider it to be normal so I've never tried to blend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
my husband loved this creamy light cheese soup!! Totally effortless to..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This tastes amazing, although I burned myself pretty badly trying to blend it. Probably my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I have 3 1/2 lb blocks of frozen cheese that just crumble into 100000 little bits when thawed, and this was a perfect way to use some of that cheese. I liked the texture and the soup kept well in the refrigerator. I also mixed in some leftover nacho beef and made nacho soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Harper
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States