Creamy Cheddar Beef Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is one of my favorite recipes my kids love it and always request this meal. I love it as is. But I have mixed it up a little I use cheesy taco seasoning instant of the traditional one and jasmine rice I also didn't mix the sour cream and enchilada sauce together. I triple the recipe because everyone wanted seconds. I am making it again today but I will add cream cheese instant of cottage cheese. I will let you guys know how it turned out. And I will be sure to take pictures. This meal is very kid friendly!!! P.s I did not put the beans in it. I served them on the side because I do not like bean that much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Wicked delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe, it has so much in it, plenty to choose from I made it with out the cottage cheese but I did try it with rice and I liked it. I also put in the garlic ..something I rarely use in Mexican food but again I liked it. Sometimes I find that a whole package of Taco seasoning it too much when fixing enchiladas, it's ok for tacos when you're putting in a smaller amour of meat, so I just added 1 TBS then followed the recipe as written. I served this with a fruit salad and everyone liked it, so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I fried the onions with the hamburger. My family LOVED this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I thought it was great, didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly...except for the refried beans because I forgot to buy some. I'm usually one to make changes to a recipe as I cook because I feel that it is lacking something but this wasn't. It was so easy I will DEFINITELY be making it again. It is a nice, tasty change to the typical taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I made this except I used cream cheese rather than cottage cheese. I found the end result to be quit bland and the filling resembled vomit. Good thing its wrapped in tortillas. The canned beans overwhelmed the flavor of the meat. Luckily I had green chili on hand to spice it up. Wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
(This is my first time reviewing/commenting!) We LOVE this recipe and I love Allrecipes because I can read peoples feedback and suggestions/changes that they like to do. That being the case, I wanted to share what I like to do with this recipe! I make it slightly different each time with one or all of these changes. First, I always do this recipe casserole style because I can't stand rolling enchiladas(personal problem!), and always I use corn tortillas. I find flour gets a little soggy and if you are trying to go gluten-free, this will solve the tortilla problem. Here are the other things I do: I usually use ground turkey instead of beef. Only because I have it on hand more than beef. Sometimes I use quinoa instead of rice. I double the beans and use whole beans, using either pinto, black, or a mix. Sometimes I add a can of chilies and sometimes I use "hot" taco seasoning. After my first time making it I found the onions to be a bit crunchy so I either cook them with the meat or pre-cook them on the side in the microwave or in a pan. To bake, I spray the bottom of a 9x11 pan then put a layer of corn tortillas (takes 5, 3 of which I cut in half to put the straight side on the edges), 1/2 the meat mix, 2/3 of the sauce/sour cream mix, another layer of tortillas, remaining meat mix, remaining sauce mix, all shredded cheese. Baking time is just a little longer. Then top how you like (olives, green onions, tomatoes, cilantro, etc.). Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My husband loved them! It definitely needs fresh toppings before serving though such as diced tomato, some black olives, lettuce, and/or fresh diced onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Amero
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Cheesy Chili Enchiladas

Quick-and-easy cheese enchiladas are smothered in chili-cheese sauce.

Slow Cooker Enchiladas

See how to put a simple twist on big, beefy enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States