Creamy Cauliflower With Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was easy to make and really delicious. I left it a bit chunky when puree-ing the soup. I like my soup to have a bit more texture so it eats like a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Webby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I made this for a nice low carb lunch. It has lot's of flavor. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Great! Does not need any changes to the original recipe. Even my teenagers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made this for a retreat, and it was great. One attendee said, "I don't even like cauliflower, and I loved this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoko Jan Karnegis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eitzen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Perfect! Nice and spicy. I didn't change a thing except I omitted saffron because I didn't have it on hand. Ver, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Butter
Living In: Sausalito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Great recipe! Be sure to use glass or ceramic containers to store and heat this, or the turmeric will stain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lewisac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I liked this soup. However, 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper is TOO much. The heat detracted from the flavor of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made this soup but substituted soy milk for the half and half. I also used veggie stock and fresh ginger. My first few tastes of the soup were delish...but then it just made me sickened... couldnt bring myself to eat it....I would leave out the cayenne next time if I do decide to make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a very flavorful, spicy soup. It was a little too spicy for my kids, but my husband and I liked it. I think it needs some more texture too it. I felt a little like I was eating baby food. Maybe leave some chunks of cauliflower or add some celery, carrot, or potato chunks. We had it with wheat french bread. The sweetness was a nice contrast. I made it with fat free half and half and didn't miss the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I make many variations of this soup from leaks, butternut squash or broccoli and was excited to try the cauliflower. The preparation method though let the taste down a lot. Instead of sauteing the onion and cauliflower next time i'll boil it in water. Then use the bullion for the soup, instead of adding water or chicken broth. This way you preserve the flavour of the veggies, the soup has a much better punch to it and the spices aren't that sharp. Not to mention it's healthier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria
Living In: Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States