Creamy Cauliflower With Ginger Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I liked this soup but I thought it was a bit spicy I say cut the tumeric and caynene pepper in half if you don't really like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Effort, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This was easy to make and really delicious. I left it a bit chunky when puree-ing the soup. I like my soup to have a bit more texture so it eats like a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Webby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I made this for a nice low carb lunch. It has lot's of flavor. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Great recipe! Be sure to use glass or ceramic containers to store and heat this, or the turmeric will stain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lewisac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This was great! I’m a vegetarian so I substituted seared tofu for the sea scallop and used veggie broth instead of chicken. I did put a sea scallop on my husband’s soup and he loved it. I also cut the cayenne pepper in half and it was just enough heat. I served this with some warm bread straight out of the oven and a small salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
watch how much ginger you use I'd use less it was a little spicy.But will work with it.Nice colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Great! Does not need any changes to the original recipe. Even my teenagers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I liked this soup. However, 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper is TOO much. The heat detracted from the flavor of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a very flavorful, spicy soup. It was a little too spicy for my kids, but my husband and I liked it. I think it needs some more texture too it. I felt a little like I was eating baby food. Maybe leave some chunks of cauliflower or add some celery, carrot, or potato chunks. We had it with wheat french bread. The sweetness was a nice contrast. I made it with fat free half and half and didn't miss the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I made this for a retreat, and it was great. One attendee said, "I don't even like cauliflower, and I loved this!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hoko Jan Karnegis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eitzen, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States