Creamy Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I added green onions for some color and a little salt and pepper to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I modified this slightly based on what I had in my kitchen (about 2/3 cup light mayo, 2 T lemon juice, 1 T rice vinegar, 2 T sugar for the dressing, only 2 eggs, slightly more bacon, doubled up on tomatoes and cheese, added a lot of fresh ground pepper), but I think that if I made it for company or a potluck, I would try the original. Delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was good and different from what I usually fix. I started to leave the eggs out, then decided to add them; good move!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. I only used 1/4 cup low-fat mayo, but I added more tomatoes, and next time might add some green onion. All our guests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this salad. It's a nice change from the broccoli salad and cole slaw. I, too, made it lighter by using light mayo and splenda and leaving out the cheese. (Personal preference on the cheese...not a big fan.) I made up for using the lighter ingredients by using real bacon. I think the only thing I would do next time is add more bacon, tomatoes and eggs. It seemed a bit short on those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Fuore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We couldn't stop eating this stuff! Very good for low carb diet. I used a little more shredded SHARP cheddar than listed as well as more freshly fried bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made this a little lighter by using a third cup of reduced fat mayonnaise, reduced fat sour cream and nonfat greek yogurt. I did add some fresh ground pepper. This is a great salad but I think it could be fantastic with some spices thrown in. It was a little bland. Next time, I'll add in a couple tablespoons of homemade dry ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
the sugar ruined this salad for me. I will make it again but not add any sugar at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this recipe last night for the 1st time and I loved it! Great taste, easy to make, easy to find ingredients and the best: my husband's discerning palate loved it! He couldn't stop eating. I used 1/2 cup light mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
this is delicious! i cut out half of the sugar and didn't miss it a bit. i am pregnant with gestational diabetes. this took care of my craving for potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States