Creamy Cauliflower Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I modified this slightly based on what I had in my kitchen (about 2/3 cup light mayo, 2 T lemon juice, 1 T rice vinegar, 2 T sugar for the dressing, only 2 eggs, slightly more bacon, doubled up on tomatoes and cheese, added a lot of fresh ground pepper), but I think that if I made it for company or a potluck, I would try the original. Delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was good and different from what I usually fix. I started to leave the eggs out, then decided to add them; good move!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
We really enjoyed this salad. I only used 1/4 cup low-fat mayo, but I added more tomatoes, and next time might add some green onion. All our guests enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this salad. It's a nice change from the broccoli salad and cole slaw. I, too, made it lighter by using light mayo and splenda and leaving out the cheese. (Personal preference on the cheese...not a big fan.) I made up for using the lighter ingredients by using real bacon. I think the only thing I would do next time is add more bacon, tomatoes and eggs. It seemed a bit short on those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CT_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
We couldn't stop eating this stuff! Very good for low carb diet. I used a little more shredded SHARP cheddar than listed as well as more freshly fried bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I made this a little lighter by using a third cup of reduced fat mayonnaise, reduced fat sour cream and nonfat greek yogurt. I did add some fresh ground pepper. This is a great salad but I think it could be fantastic with some spices thrown in. It was a little bland. Next time, I'll add in a couple tablespoons of homemade dry ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
the sugar ruined this salad for me. I will make it again but not add any sugar at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made this recipe last night for the 1st time and I loved it! Great taste, easy to make, easy to find ingredients and the best: my husband's discerning palate loved it! He couldn't stop eating. I used 1/2 cup light mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
this is delicious! i cut out half of the sugar and didn't miss it a bit. i am pregnant with gestational diabetes. this took care of my craving for potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I am the original poster of this recipe (just changed user names since). Many years later and we still love this!! I do add chopped red onion to it now. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States