Creamy Carrot With Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was a GREAT recipe! For fun, I used green curry paste instead of curry powder and it was quite potent but absolutely delicious. Perfect for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdp001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
the pistachios were an awesome touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
SUCH a delicious soup! Will definitely make again! Maybe tonite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I used 1/2 the amount of curry called for and it was still QUITE spicy- making it unsuitable for our kids, who are not fans of overly spicy food. Other than that, it has a great flavor and texture and is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Amazing! I used spicy indian curry powder, and I left some of the carrots in chuck form and pureed the rest. It was very pretty. Also, I only had 1 pound of carrots, so I added a big potato and it was delicious served with naan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very, very, very good. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Oh my gosh - I wish I could have given this soup ten stars! Awesome, awesome, awesome. I decided to use the slow cooker - I sauteed the veggies and then dumped them into the slow cooker with the broth. Left on low for 8-9 hours, then pureed carrots and added homo milk instead of heavy cream. I let it simmer for another half hour or so and then served with homemade naan bread -- WOW! Fantastic for a wet cold fall night. I will absolutely be making this again! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
We loved this soup. I sub'd 1 cup of fat free sour cream for the dairy since I had that on hand and it worked great.I was a little afraid of the amount of curry but went with it and it was excellent. I wish they'd have given a carrot count instead of recommending 1 1/2 lb. which I always find difficult since I don't have a kitchen scale. I used 8 med. to large carrots and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is a good base but it is missing something. Like a previous reviewer said, it's missing a sort of depth of flavor. Next time I am going to try adding a 1/2 cup or so of white wine to see if that gives it a boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This was ok, but something was missing for me...it felt like pureed baby food and didn't have a depth or richness I'd like in a creamed soup. I did use veggie boullion cubes because I didn't have chicken broth so perhaps this is why it lacked depth. I have substitued veggie broth for chicken before and it's been ok. I may try again with chicken stock and maybe adding a yam to make it a bit richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States