Creamy Carrot With Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I LOVE this soup. My husband wasn't quite so sure but said it was "okay". My co-worker said it looked like mustard. Hence the 4 stars. However, it is absolutely delicious to me, and I'll be making it again for myself :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Better than a similiar version I had at Cafe Bizou in Sherman Oaks. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was a GREAT recipe! For fun, I used green curry paste instead of curry powder and it was quite potent but absolutely delicious. Perfect for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdp001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
the pistachios were an awesome touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
SUCH a delicious soup! Will definitely make again! Maybe tonite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I used 1/2 the amount of curry called for and it was still QUITE spicy- making it unsuitable for our kids, who are not fans of overly spicy food. Other than that, it has a great flavor and texture and is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Amazing! I used spicy indian curry powder, and I left some of the carrots in chuck form and pureed the rest. It was very pretty. Also, I only had 1 pound of carrots, so I added a big potato and it was delicious served with naan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Girdwood, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very, very, very good. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Oh my gosh - I wish I could have given this soup ten stars! Awesome, awesome, awesome. I decided to use the slow cooker - I sauteed the veggies and then dumped them into the slow cooker with the broth. Left on low for 8-9 hours, then pureed carrots and added homo milk instead of heavy cream. I let it simmer for another half hour or so and then served with homemade naan bread -- WOW! Fantastic for a wet cold fall night. I will absolutely be making this again! Thanks for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
We loved this soup. I sub'd 1 cup of fat free sour cream for the dairy since I had that on hand and it worked great.I was a little afraid of the amount of curry but went with it and it was excellent. I wish they'd have given a carrot count instead of recommending 1 1/2 lb. which I always find difficult since I don't have a kitchen scale. I used 8 med. to large carrots and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States