Creamy Carrot With Curry Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was SO delicious and comfy, and SO easy...we make it about once a week...a great way to use up carrots (we always have too many somehow) and the curry adds a wonderful kick that cures my Indian Food craving every time! Lovely over mashed potatoes or with Naan to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Fantastic way to use up carrots before they go to waste. I love curry. Served this with homemade samosas. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
An excellent soup, the only thing I would change next time is the amount of curry. It was fine for me, however my wife and 2 year old son thought it was a bit spicy. Oh yea, I also used goats milk instead of half and half and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theargs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Absolutely loved this soup! I used light cream and ended up using about 4 1/2 cups of low sodium chicken broth to get this to the right consistency. Really great curry taste, but I will use just a bit less next time around (and I adore curry!). I also used about 1 1/2 teaspoons of pumkin pie spice to sweeten this a bit. Would be a great recipe to entertain with, and would be terrific finished with a swirl of creme fresh. A do-again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My husband who hates soup said I quote, "This soup is banging!!". I added Madras Curry for a bit more spice and also a celery stalk when sauteeing the veggies. Awesome quick and easy soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Excellent soup. I've also added shrimp, and it give is a little more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Fantastic recipe! We changed it up a bit by adding another 1/4 lb of carrots, 3 extra cloves of garlic. Mixed 1/4 tsp of cayenne with the curry before. Replaced 1 cup of orange juice for 1 cup of chicken broth. Turned out absolutely incredible, it had a subtle spicy flavor that wasnt even overpowering to my 7 yr old. We plan to make this quite often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
this soup was absolutely fantastic! it was great to find such a delicious recipe without ginger (not one of my favorite spices). i didn't have whipping cream, so i used buttermilk and it turned out fine. and i tossed in a little zucchini since i had some i needed to use up, still great. can't wait to eat it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Very good. Don't be afraid of the curry - it gives a nice subtle flavor that is delicious in this soup. I added other orange-fleshed vegetables - sweet potatoes and pumpkin. I left out the half and half. It was so good and it cooked pretty quickly. It freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
i made this soup for about 400 persons and all i have gotten was that i have to make it again as even the staff loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Wainwright, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States