Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Very good. I have made this recipe many times and have never been disappointed. I like how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Absolutely Fantastic Soup! Add a little bit of extra ginger and ease up just a little on the dill, and it is absolutely perfect!!!! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This soup is heavenly. The dill and the ginger complement each other perfectly, and elevate this dish from "another root vegetable dish" to an exotic taste experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
MAKE THIS LOWER IN FAT AND VEGAN by using light coconut milk instead of heavy cream. The coconut milk is lovely with the ginger. I tried it because we're vegan but it sounded like a great recipe and it turned out great! This was a very nice soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RYANJENN
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
we really enjoyed this soup, it was not hard to make however it does not make very much, next time I'll double or triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I followed some of the review ideas, and doubled the ginger root, and used lowfat coconut milk. I added a pinch of cinnamon too. I used sour cream to garnish. It was by far one of the best soups I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I have made this several times. The first time, yes it did not yield enough to go to all the hassle, so I started doubling it. I have not tried it with the coconut milk, but that sounds good. Also, it does need more gingeroot than what is called for. You can you dried dill if you are on a budget. They charge $3.00 for fresh dill out here in La Jolla, CA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Great soup! I followed the suggestion to add coconut milk instead of cream, and I used chicken stock instead of vegetable (I kept all of the stock in rather than throw it out). Also I added some hot curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Used light coconut milk, and fresh cilantro (didn't have any dill). Tripled the recipe. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I always very things so I made this the 2nd time a bit different... doubled receipe. tripled ginger. Kept about 1 C carrots once tender, diced and added in at the end along with blanched spinch. Also added 1 tbl spn Shan Vegatable Curry, 1tsp vinegar 1tsp lime juice. Very asian but a bit more hardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States