Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
I found this soup to be absolutely wonderful. Most carrot soups I have made previously have had a strong carrot flavour but this particular soup was mellowed with the addition of potatoes. The dill (I used a 1/4 tps. of dried dill weed,) and the ginger gave the soup a lovely delicate flavour and it is a soup I would heartily recommend. Love this website!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
This was a very easy, quick and tasty soup. No leftovers. I would make it again, maybe add a touch more ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
No-one in my family liked it....maybe we just don't like carrot soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This soup is heavenly. The dill and the ginger complement each other perfectly, and elevate this dish from "another root vegetable dish" to an exotic taste experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
MAKE THIS LOWER IN FAT AND VEGAN by using light coconut milk instead of heavy cream. The coconut milk is lovely with the ginger. I tried it because we're vegan but it sounded like a great recipe and it turned out great! This was a very nice soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Very good. I have made this recipe many times and have never been disappointed. I like how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Absolutely Fantastic Soup! Add a little bit of extra ginger and ease up just a little on the dill, and it is absolutely perfect!!!! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RYANJENN
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
we really enjoyed this soup, it was not hard to make however it does not make very much, next time I'll double or triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This soup is very good and healthy. I took advice of other reviewer and used the coconut milk instead of heavy cream, I think it would be really bland without it. The directions said to strain the vegetables and throw away excess vegetable broth?! This makes no sense thats where the vitamins are not to mention I bought good stock and it is not cheap. So I used less broth, I used enough to cover the vegetables which is how it is supposed to be in the end. I actually used half of the stock called for in the recipe. Instead of straining and separating it I did what I always do with this type of soup recipe and used a hand held blender and put it in the pot and zapped the whole lot. Save the vitamins and work!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I used coconut milk instead of cream and added curry and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States