Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
My very picky husband loved it -although it did only use 1/3 of the fresh dill called for in the recipe. Great comfort food and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Wow, this was so amazing. I added coconut milk instead, which turned out devine. Everyone who has tried my soup has raved about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
what i changed: -used only 1/2 the broth -coconut milk instead of cream -cilantro instead of dill -added a little cayenne for some spice delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
I made this recipe for an Iron Chef party, and I received the second highest number of votes. I hate ginger, but it was the "secret" ingredient so I didn't have a choice. I found this recipe and was pleasantly surprised by the outcome. The ginger wasn't overwhelming and the dill was a great accent. I tripled the recipe and added two tablespoons of brown sugar, as well as a teaspoon of chili powder to spice it up a little (I also took the advice of someone on the website and used coconut milk instead.) I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I always very things so I made this the 2nd time a bit different... doubled receipe. tripled ginger. Kept about 1 C carrots once tender, diced and added in at the end along with blanched spinch. Also added 1 tbl spn Shan Vegatable Curry, 1tsp vinegar 1tsp lime juice. Very asian but a bit more hardy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Used light coconut milk, and fresh cilantro (didn't have any dill). Tripled the recipe. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Great soup! I followed the suggestion to add coconut milk instead of cream, and I used chicken stock instead of vegetable (I kept all of the stock in rather than throw it out). Also I added some hot curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I have made this several times. The first time, yes it did not yield enough to go to all the hassle, so I started doubling it. I have not tried it with the coconut milk, but that sounds good. Also, it does need more gingeroot than what is called for. You can you dried dill if you are on a budget. They charge $3.00 for fresh dill out here in La Jolla, CA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I followed some of the review ideas, and doubled the ginger root, and used lowfat coconut milk. I added a pinch of cinnamon too. I used sour cream to garnish. It was by far one of the best soups I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
I used coconut milk instead of cream and added curry and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States