Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
really delicious with coconut milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe. I tripled it and everyone loved it! Lovely flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
we are not necessarily the vegan vegetable soup types but we loved this! i almost never make a recipe as written, but this was great. all i did was the coconut instead of half and half and dried spices instead of fresh, but am sure it is good either way! the dill is a little overpowering, may skip it next time. will definitely make again -- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
embarassingly this is my first soup from scratch! and it was well worth it. i used the suggestions from other users and used coconut milk and chilli powder and blended straight in the pot. i also skipped the dill and added about 1/2 tsp extra ginger to give it kick! everyone at the dinner party last night loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Wow! this was awesome! I tried the coconut milk twice but the heavy cream is much better. I doubled carrots, onion and potato. Also I used 1 1/2 tsp of ginger. Reallly good recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
So so so so so good. I just finished making this and it is wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly except just a little extra ginger cause I love it. The only suggestion I have is if you are making this for any amount of people you will have to quadruple the recipe. I doubled it and I only got enough for 3 normal sized bowls of soup. I'm gonna do that tomorrow and freeze a bunch:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This soup was AMAZING! I doubled the recipe and followed the other suggestions: I used 3 cups stock instead of 4, and light coconut milk instead of cream. I also didn't have vegetable stock, so used chicken instead, tripled the ginger, didn't have dill, and left some vegetables on the side before pureeing, to give the soup some texture. With all those changes it was still great, and next time I will make sure I have dill on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
great base!! i didn't have ginger so i used red curry paste and half the amount of dill. i followed other suggestions of half the broth and coconut milk. i will definitely try this recipe again with the ginger. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made a mistake and reviewed the wrong recipe and don't know how to delete this review...so disregard. I've never made this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Great soup! I doubled the recipe and made changes based on reviews. I used chicken stock, but much less than the recipe called for, probably about half or less and didn't discard any. I substituted coconut milk for the cream, and used a bit more ginger, and added about 3 small cloves of minced garlic. Turned out really good and I will definitely be making this again. Husband really liked it also which is really surprising since he's not a fan of vegetables and particularly carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States