Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This soup was delicious! I used the last of the carrots from our garden!! My modifications: added only 1 cup of whipping cream and a TB of brown sugar, omitted the rosemary, added chopped fresh basil and garnished with chopped parlsey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Couponizer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
LOVE this soup, however created a hybrid of a couple carrot soup recipes: used 2 T butter and 3 T olive oil, added 1/2 t fresh ground nutmeg, 1 T fresh sage, 3 cloves garlic, 2 celery stalks, 1 leek, 3 c. chicken broth, and used 2% milk. sauteed butter/EVOO 5 min w/ onion, celery, leek. then added nutmeg/ginger/garlic for 3 min. more. then followed recipe as written. PHENOMENAL texture and taste! It warms my heart to have a victory in the kitchen when you try a new recipe! My family loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I made this soup exactly like the recipe states and it's great! I grated the carrots and potato and it cooked in about 10 minutes of boiling. This soup would also be good with a little heat added. Over all, great flavor and thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Beautiful texture and flavour. I substituted fresh rosemary for the dried, adding it in before pureeing the soup. It has a lovely, velvety texture and is just perfect on a chilly autumn day. I will most certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is a great recipe! I did make a few changes; 1st I had a ton of carrot baby foor that my son wouldn't eat so I used it for this soup :) What a time saver!! 2nd- I used 2% milk instead of cream. Everyone loved the soup, even the baby who wouldn't eat the carrot baby food ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Townshend, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was a great recipe. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth because I am vegetarian and it was delicious. I also used fresh ginger and fresh rosemary and would highly recommend it. I shared this recipe with my in-laws and they said it tasted wonderful. I am definitely going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyDunhammer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Wow. This is really good. I used half-n-half instead of cream, but it tasted great before I put it in. You could just add more chicken broth instead to achieve the right consistency. Make sure not to put in any more the pepper than this calls for (which I did -- it could overpower quickly). This was easy to make and I would gladly serve it to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Simple and delicious! I used fat-free half 'n half instead of the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Thank you Grace for this fantastic recipe! I used milk instead of cream. It's just incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUESUE8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
EXCELLENT! I didn't have heavy cream so had to use light cream and it still turned out great. Loved, loved, loved this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States