Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
What an easy recipe and so naturally sweet! I have to admit that I exchanged the ginger/rosemary for freshly grated nutmeg. Just divine...thanks, Grace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was just delicous! I don't think it even needed the cream, it was so tasty. Next time I will probably omit it and add another cup or so of chicken stock. My toddler loved it too. I added 2 medium baking potatoes instead of just 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I found this catagorized under "vegetarian soups" and this is not a vegetarian recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
My wife raved about this soup. It keeps well in the frig too. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
kinda tasted like baby food to me; bot gormet baby food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsruiz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Mmmmmm. This is the third carrot soup recipe that I tried here… all good but this is the one that I was looking for. I first tried carrot soup in a Thai restaurant years ago and it tasted just like this. I will definitely make it again and won't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Perfect as written except that in the interest of cutting calories I used a little butter and olive oil to cook the onions and used 1 cup of heavy cream and 1 cup of 2% milk. Thanks submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My family loved it! It was easy to prepare and dedlicious. Nelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Juan, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Loved it! Very rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was a really tasty soup and I loved the subtle and natural sweetness coming from the carrots. I ran out of normal white onions and used a handful of chopped green onions instead. I also used fresh ginger and replaced the cream with half boiled milk and half coconut milk. Was very simple to make and will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States