Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
perfect balance of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This soup was so good! I did make just a few alterations to the recipe that I thought were worth mentioning because the results were delicious. I added 2 large cloves of minced garlic in the late stage of onion browning, used fresh ginger instead of ground (thus doubling the amount called for), and used a medium potato and a medium sweet potato. After pureeing the mixture, I added one small zucchini and two green onions. Thanks for posting this recipe, I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaLight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mimbres, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
we loved this.....I picked the last of our carrots in the garden and we had this soup for lunch. It's easy with a food processor. I used milk since we are watching our weight. Will make this for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I am not a huge carrot fan but this soup is one of my favorites!! I also added some nutmeg in exchange for the rosemary (I'm just not a huge fan of rosemary) and I love to sprinkle some bacon on top for a little smoky flavor. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Turned out very yummy! I added some celery to it also and thyme. Just blended it and enjoyed. Very simple so I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This soup was delicious! I made it just as it said except for using non-homogenized whole milk instead of heavy whipping cream. I doubled the recipe and took the soup to a church luncheon and there was nothing left! I've had requests for the recipe as well. Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was a really good soup. My 1 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I thought it was great!! I made a couple changes however. I added a couple chopped cloves of garlic in with the onions. I only added one cup of heavy cream instead of two. I was skeptical to add any initially. i wanted a healthy soup... but Im glad I added it, it really put a nice touch on the vegetables. i do think that two cups would have been too creamy however. will definatly make again, alternating between this, and my old faithful recipe containing no cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma-mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I used half and half instead of cream, but this was DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Yum! I used veg. broth b/c my duaghter is a vegetarian. I used one small sweet potato and one small red potato. I also used 1% milk and a few little chunks of cream cheese. It is like squash soup but not quite as sweet. I also served it with some quinoa scooped in to add protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States