Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
perfect balance of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This soup was so good! I did make just a few alterations to the recipe that I thought were worth mentioning because the results were delicious. I added 2 large cloves of minced garlic in the late stage of onion browning, used fresh ginger instead of ground (thus doubling the amount called for), and used a medium potato and a medium sweet potato. After pureeing the mixture, I added one small zucchini and two green onions. Thanks for posting this recipe, I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaLight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mimbres, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
we loved this.....I picked the last of our carrots in the garden and we had this soup for lunch. It's easy with a food processor. I used milk since we are watching our weight. Will make this for company next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNCITYMEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I am not a huge carrot fan but this soup is one of my favorites!! I also added some nutmeg in exchange for the rosemary (I'm just not a huge fan of rosemary) and I love to sprinkle some bacon on top for a little smoky flavor. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Turned out very yummy! I added some celery to it also and thyme. Just blended it and enjoyed. Very simple so I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This soup was delicious! I made it just as it said except for using non-homogenized whole milk instead of heavy whipping cream. I doubled the recipe and took the soup to a church luncheon and there was nothing left! I've had requests for the recipe as well. Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was a really good soup. My 1 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I thought it was great!! I made a couple changes however. I added a couple chopped cloves of garlic in with the onions. I only added one cup of heavy cream instead of two. I was skeptical to add any initially. i wanted a healthy soup... but Im glad I added it, it really put a nice touch on the vegetables. i do think that two cups would have been too creamy however. will definatly make again, alternating between this, and my old faithful recipe containing no cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma-mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I used half and half instead of cream, but this was DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Yum! I used veg. broth b/c my duaghter is a vegetarian. I used one small sweet potato and one small red potato. I also used 1% milk and a few little chunks of cream cheese. It is like squash soup but not quite as sweet. I also served it with some quinoa scooped in to add protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States