Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious! I love this recipe. I had to vegan it for a friend so used vegetable stock instead of chicken broth and used almond milk (1c) instead of cream. I read some reviews and chose 1/8 tsp of nutmeg instead of rosemary. I added a pinch of ground cloves. I also added one little apple, and some cayenne pepper. It was lovely and warm without the pepper but I was craving a bit of a kick. Lovely warm and spicy. Perfect for our cold nothern fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
For some reason, I've always been intimidated by soup. This was delicious and - aside from the chopping - easy! The soup is sweet, hearty, and light all at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
velvety and delicious. i used carrots from my garden and this came out perfect. no tweaking needed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joann b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Loved the soup... I didn't have heavy cream so made a combination of mascarpone and milk (I live in Italy now). And I didn't have a potato so added 2 tea spoons of polenta.. Delicious and creamy... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I used organic whole milk instead of heavy whipping cream as someone else said. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Boman Wood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
very good, but doesn't not make as much as it says it does... I halved the recipe and only had enough for 3 people (thankfully, there were only 3 of us). I used 2% instead of cream, I'm sure cream would make it even better but I was trying to keep it on the healthier side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great recipe!! I only changed a few things, like add a little red crushed pepper and dill weed and use milk instead of heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
The only changes I made to this recipe were to use a sweet potato and fresh rosemary from my garden. OH MY GOD this is awesome! It's thick, creamy, and absolutely delicious. Make sure to use fresh carrots, either organic or locally grown carrots - they'll be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good soup but using freshly grated ginger makes a big difference. Also, after experimenting I add 1/2 cup freshly squeezed orange juice. Either way it is excellent but my suggestions give it a little more life. For those who are vegetarian just substitute vegetable broth because I cook for a vegetarian friend often and this is what I do and she is very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Really good! i omitted the potato because i just ran out of them.. other that that, it was perfect! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoupySunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States