Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This carrot soup is so good. I use Asian jumbo carrots and they add a natural sweetness to the soup. Also, I've tried using all cream and another time with all 2% milk and I couldn't taste the difference, so if you're looking for a healthier alternative I would use milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious and perfect for using up carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I made it with milk instead of cream, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used evaporated milk to cut some calories, but I don't think it changed the soup. STRONG rosemary flavor so keep that in mind. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Quite good I ended up adding some oregano and cinamon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrks kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I based my recipe on the the original to make a vegetarian dish! Use coconut oil instead of the butter. I used lite coconut milk instead of the cream. Also, used vegetarian broth. It came out fantastic! Sweet, light and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
LOVED this, although I always just use recipes for ideas and then make it my way. I did everything as instructed, but also added in about 1 squash, 1/4 each of red yellow orange and green bell peppers. Note The squash and peppers I had as leftovers that I had sauted for a dinner a night before so I just threw them in as is. Then used milk. Honestly this was so delicious my kids and husband were licking their bowls clean and I got them to eat 6 different vegetables : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I substituted the following: I used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken stock. For the 2 cups cream, I used 1/2 cup 1/2&1/2 + 1.5cups 2% milk. I also used double measurements of fresh rosemary and ginger. I think that makes a huge difference. It really was lovely. Also, I'm fairly new to cooking and found this really easy. Watch out for how long you puree - you do need to fill the blender to half-way and do it for quite a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious! I don't have any potato on hand so I just go ahead without it. Not a big fan of potato honestly. Substitute the cream for milk. Make a puree with a blender and it turns out just perfect. I'm not sure whether or not the rosemary is gonna make any difference since I omit it. But still, the carrot itself makes the soup awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great recipe. I used homo milk and nutmeg instead of ginger (ran out of ginger) and it still turned out yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States