Creamy Carrot Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This carrot soup is so good. I use Asian jumbo carrots and they add a natural sweetness to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Delicious and perfect for using up carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I made it with milk instead of cream, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I used evaporated milk to cut some calories, but I don't think it changed the soup. STRONG rosemary flavor so keep that in mind. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Quite good I ended up adding some oregano and cinamon as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrks kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I based my recipe on the the original to make a vegetarian dish! Use coconut oil instead of the butter. I used lite coconut milk instead of the cream. Also, used vegetarian broth. It came out fantastic! Sweet, light and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
LOVED this, although I always just use recipes for ideas and then make it my way. I did everything as instructed, but also added in about 1 squash, 1/4 each of red yellow orange and green bell peppers. Note The squash and peppers I had as leftovers that I had sauted for a dinner a night before so I just threw them in as is. Then used milk. Honestly this was so delicious my kids and husband were licking their bowls clean and I got them to eat 6 different vegetables : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious. I substituted the following: I used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken stock. For the 2 cups cream, I used 1/2 cup 1/2&1/2 + 1.5cups 2% milk. I also used double measurements of fresh rosemary and ginger. I think that makes a huge difference. It really was lovely. Also, I'm fairly new to cooking and found this really easy. Watch out for how long you puree - you do need to fill the blender to half-way and do it for quite a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious! I don't have any potato on hand so I just go ahead without it. Not a big fan of potato honestly. Substitute the cream for milk. Make a puree with a blender and it turns out just perfect. I'm not sure whether or not the rosemary is gonna make any difference since I omit it. But still, the carrot itself makes the soup awesome. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great recipe. I used homo milk and nutmeg instead of ginger (ran out of ginger) and it still turned out yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States