Creamy Carolina Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very nice potato salad with thick dressing. It's appropriately named because it is really creamy. This recipe had a lot of ingredients, but they all work well together. I was out of paprika, but I know the visual presentation would have been even nicer with a sprinkle of that. We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
LOVE IT! BEST potato salad i've ever had! Left out the celery seed because i didnt have it but i still love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is really good but I leave out the celery seed and use finely sliced celery because we like it. Celery seed is a good alternative for people who (think) they do not like it. I also like to add some chopped sweet gherkins to this, and sometimes if I do not have enough eggs, use less eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I have tried quite a few potato salad recipes over the years but always fell back on my wife's recipe because nothing ever came close to how great hers is. Well, this holiday weekend, she was not feeling well so I decided to try this one and I am so glad I did. I stuck to the recipe and it is AMAZING. My 8 year old son and I cook together and whipped this out in no time and even my wife has rated it better than hers. I took some to our Memorial Day pool party and it was a hit with everyone one there too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorenWSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Used 1/2 the mustard, added chopped bell peppers, fresh garlic,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! I added some jalepenos and radishes, just because, used fresh celery as I didn't have celery seed. All in all fantastic, no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
We loved this recipe! I substituted Top the Tater brand sour cream, added four diced radishes, a stalk of fresh chopped celery, some diced green peppers, 2 large diced dill pickles, and 3 tbs pickle juice. (Just like Grandpa Doug's Garden Potato Salad we grew up on!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjmickey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Authentic German Potato Salad

See how to make traditional vinegar-based potato salad with crumbled bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States