Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
restaurant quality flavor! i have no idea what people mean when they say its " too spicy." i thought it was perfect. it reminds of something i have eaten at red lobster. the only tweaks i made were adding more half and half and butter. otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This recipe was great. I didn't change a thing, and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This recipe is a nice improvement on my current recipes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. TeeJay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Use less Cajun next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azalea
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe, my family loved it! So simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Awesome. Just added some mushrooms. Wasn't sure if I was supposed to use cooked or uncooked shrimp so I went with cooked and it was great. And very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Perfect no need to adjust the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Oh mama. With a Cajun husband and two boys who love spicy foods, this recipe is a go to. We ALL love it. We don't change a thing. Definitely would recommend this recipe to ANYONE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I basically quadrupled all the spices! Don't be afraid of the seasonings..I used garlic, cayenne, lemon pepper, and black pepper as my Cajun seasonings and I used more milk then told. It was great and easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The only changes I have made is only putting 1/2 the cajun spices, it still gives enough taste but not as spicy. I also top it with shredded parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States