Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
My fiance and I loved this recipe. He even took some to work (which he never does!!) It is definately a keeper. I lowered the Cajun seasoning by half. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Very tasty and spicy! Next time I will use a little less cajun seasoning - probably only 1 tbsp. To avoid the "flour taste" as one reviewer had, add more butter or margarine to cook the flour. I added some snap peas to the dish for more color. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
Awesome!!! Everyone loved this one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFM151

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Wow! Great recipe. Love the spice. Used a little less flour than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Made this at my husbands birthday dinner request.Although I used a different sauce recipe this was a great guide for the amount of cajun spice to add. I cut it down to 1 tblsp. and it was perfect for us. I used cooked shrimp and must have sauteed it too long because it was rubbery. Next time I'll start with raw shrimp. We loved it! My husband had leftovers of it the next day and keeps asking when I will fix it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
I made this recipe last night for my boyfriend for our 3 year anniversary and we both loved it! I used Creole seasoning b/c I didnt have any Cajun, but it turned out great. I used about a tablespoon and a half and it added just the right amount of kick. This dish tasted just like a favorite of ours at the restaurant, Bahama Breeze. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This one will become a regular at our house. We all liked it! I added red bell pepper when I sauteed the garlic. Add the bell pepper first, then garlic, then the shrimp. Watch the shrimp closely and remove from pan as soon as it turns pink so you don't get rubbery shrimp. I also reduced the flour (1/8 C) and added the milk slowly. I used the full amount of cajun seasoning, it was McCormick's Creole Seasoning, and maybe a dash more. (It wasn't too spicy for us) I added black pepper to finish and left off the salt and lemon juice. I will make this for friends soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
My family loved this recipe!! We didn't change a thing...it's cajun, it's suppose to be spicy. My four year old loved it too! The sauce was the perfect consistancy and I thought the recipe was easy to follow. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
VERY tasty:-) I substituted McCormick's Steak Rub for the cajun seasoning & it turned out great! However, when adding the seasoning to the skillet, you must only combine it with the butter until a paste forms - DO NOT COOK FOR 5 WHOLE MINUTES! If you did that before adding any liquid, it would result in a burn (this should be obvious to anyone over 10, no biggie, just adjust!). Easy prep, a short ingredient list & yummy flavor make this a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States