Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This was very good! I added three tilapia fillets and some black pepper! I like this better than Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Loved this recipe. The spices were perfect and the shrimp turned out perfect (it was actually my first time cooking with shrimp.) I did add about a half of a red pepper and bit of green onion to the recipe before cooking the shrimp and garlic for a bit more colour and flavour. The portion is huge and despite having an over abundance of leftovers they were all gone before the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This dish has a pretty bold flavor, but it's wonderful for those of us that like spice. I think the sauce is a little heavy for angel hair, so I usually use spaghetti and may try linguini in the future. If you're having trouble with the sauce, look up the info on cooking with roux on this site, it's very helpful. I like to serve it with asparagus and drizzle some of the sauce on them. Definitely a keeper for this seafood lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
this shrimp past has so much flavor! we usually add red and yellow peppers also! probably our favorite pasta recipe to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
very good but needs much less cajun seasoning and a little more salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I use heavy cream instead of milk & agree with others.. needs a little salt or cajun seasoning..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMPFlaten
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious!!! My only suggestions is to look at the ingredients on your Cajun Seasoning to check the salt content before mixing it in- mine was really salty so I used a little less of that and added ground cayenne. (My husband and like spicy foods.) We will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMPFlaten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
my favorite pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hawaiian Gardens, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
So good! I hadn't thawed the shrimp before cooking them (the recipe didn't say either way), and although they came out well I think I'd prefer them thawed next time so the pasta isn't done first. I made a makeshift cajun seasoning by combining creole and cajun pepper, and only used half the flour. I also used bowtie pasta, which was easier to scoop up with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States