Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was so good and so simple to make! The only change I made was I used 1 cup of milk and a can of cream of mushroom soup. (I only used about half the flour). I did use egg noodles instead of angel hair pasta also, I figure any kind of noodles you happen to have around would be fine. This is one of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Hillstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I stared with red onion, corn, mushrooms, and green pepper cooking in some butter tell almost done. I then added to cloves of garlic, and the rest of the butter cooked for one min. Next I added just 1 cup of coconut milk (less fat and thicker), 1 1/2 teaspoon of club house cajun sesoning. a tsp of flour, and 1/4 grated parmesan cheese. cooked the shrimp the same as the recipe. Texture was perfect, nice consistency, not think, not thin. So yummy. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great! I added mushrooms (per another review--mushrooms, then garlic, then shrimp) but followed the rest to a tee. Easy ingredients I had on hand too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
The flavor was good, but the sauce was too thick and I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good.... added half of a jalepeno for spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I am a cajun man from New Orleans and i chose your recipe cause it was just what i was looking for to cook for my wife and i. It came out perfect with a nice tossed salad and homemade garlic bread, and a glass of white wine to compliment the dish. I also added as a garnishment some fresh chopped parsley and freshly grated parmasean cheese. Ce' Si Bon'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingweezle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Was awesome... used precooked shrimp and thawed with water and worked fine. Used the cajun seasoning found on store shelf with own grinder, worked great. Family ate it all. Will try to make more sauce next time by going 1/2 again flour and half again milk. Texture was fine and should turn out similar to gravy although some reviews didn't appear to like gravy texture. Will also try with chicken which should give same result. Restaurant quality and great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is an amazing dish. I added fresh asparagus to make it a complete meal and it was absolutely fabulous. My boyfriend was amazed and praised it highly. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for a Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very yummy! The spiciness sneaks up on you- but a quick and easy dish. Make sure to whisk the sauce, as it does start out lumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States