Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This is an amazing dish. I added fresh asparagus to make it a complete meal and it was absolutely fabulous. My boyfriend was amazed and praised it highly. Will definitely make this again! Thanks for a Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Very yummy! The spiciness sneaks up on you- but a quick and easy dish. Make sure to whisk the sauce, as it does start out lumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobbie
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Delicious, quick, and easy to make. I sauteed chopped onions in the butter before adding the shrimp. My cajun seasoning was really spicy, so I only added about 1 teaspoon. Followed other reviews and only used about 2 tbs of flour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Love it!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nyack, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
It was INCREDIBLY SPICY!!!!!! I think otherwise, it would have been good. At the first bite, I thought I had read the recipe wrong and it really said 3 TEASPOONS instead of 3 TABLESPOONS. But alas, I was wrong and it really did say 3 TABLESPOONS. Next time, I think I might knock it down to 1 TABLESPOON. Or maybe 1 TEASPOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Didn't care to omuch for it, personally, but my family enjoyed it. It was a little too thick & salty for my liking, and the sauce didn't come anywhere close to what the picuter portrayed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I agree with one of the other comments that the sauce was more gravy like with the flour. The second time around I simply added half and half and Parmesan cheese for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This recipe is really good! I added red pepper, green onions, dried basil, and lemon pepper seasoning-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfpackfan28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa E
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
My husband thought this was excellent and that's saying a lot since he's not a big pasta eater. My Mom and I loved it as well. I doubled the recipe (8 servings instead of four) so i found the 1/4 cup of cajun seasoning it called for to be a bit much, I used 1/8 cup of Tony Chachere's (my favorite), added some black pepper (to taste), added 1-1/2 cups of shredded parmesan cheese, added two cups cooked fresh spinach (I would use more spinach next time this is just what I had on hand), omitted the lemon juice and salt (I do not cook with salt). I also only used one 8 oz package of pasta instead of the two it recommends and it came out perfectly! I highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alachua, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Glad I read the reviews first, used half milk/half cream. Tasted the sauce after simmering for a while and it was very bland. Added ~1/2 cup of Parmesan (slowly added and stirred into the sauce) and several pinches of black pepper. After these additions, the sauce was delicious, but not spicy (I like a fair amount of heat). I think this would be even more amazing with blackened chicken instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States