Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I basically quadrupled all the spices! Don't be afraid of the seasonings..I used garlic, cayenne, lemon pepper, and black pepper as my Cajun seasonings and I used more milk then told. It was great and easy to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The only changes I have made is only putting 1/2 the cajun spices, it still gives enough taste but not as spicy. I also top it with shredded parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Definitely enjoyed this. Just as a tip, be sure to cook the flour and seasonings just as you would if you were making gravy, otherwise you can definitely taste the flour. I used half heavy cream and half two percent milk since that was all I had in the fridge and it still turned out perfectly. Very simple, quick, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angelica Mendez
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made it exactly as it said except i added broccoli and excluded the lemon ot was deliciousss .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
If I make this recipe again I will have to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this for my family, and everyone loved it! Even my little one. It was a bit spicy, but I added a half cup of parmesan cheese to the original recipe and it deluded some spiciness. It was pretty easy to cook. One thing I would change is to add the one cup of milk before adding the spices and flour. Otherwise, it gets a bit chunky and is harder to mix in. Then add in the rest of the milk. I still give this five stars for being so dang delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Only gave it 4 stars b/c I didn't follow the recipe exactly. Didn't add the extra salt or lemon juice. Increased the garlic. Added fresh spinach near the end. Served with left over spaghetti noodles and garlic cheese biscuits. Will make again. YUM! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I made this recipe once. I went ahead and made my own Cajun seasoning as well. I used 1tsp of red pepper in the place of cayenne. 1tsp of garlic powder, 1tsp of onion salt, 1tsp of lemon pepper, 1tsp of paprika and a half tsp of old bay lemon and herb seasoning. I also sautéed 2 cloves of garlic and green onion in the butter. The butter stays and doesn't evaporate. Don't use anything else than pure butter. Salted. I then added my shrimp and sautéed 1 minute and then removed all of it. Added my spices along with my flour and milk made it to my desired thickness. Once I felt the flour was devolved I put the shrimp and garlic along with the green onion and cooked it a bit more to allow the sauce to catch the flavor of the shrimp. I served this over linguini. Angel hair breaks apart too easily. But linguini is just the right amount of thickness. This recipe does need green onions to give it that extra flavor. I also added Parm to my sauce and let it cook . I will never buy pasta sauce again. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
ONLY USE 1T or less of cajun spice !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chili Dogma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe! The only adjustment that I made was I only added 1 cup of milk and added a can of diced tomatoes. The sauce was good, but it wasn't the kind of spicy I liked. I like creamy texture with lots of flavor. I also added some Italian seasoning. I will definitely make this again! One quick note, I added a little extra milk to my kids to tone down the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States