Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was so so so YUMMY and super FAST to make!!! I doubled the sauce though because my family likes a lot. Other then that, it is PERFECT as is! You could even use chicken in here...heck even tuna would probably be good. This is def gonna be something I continue to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
My family loved this dish! Next time, I will use more garlic and change my Cajun spice. The dish was really salty but I'm chalking that up to the Cajun spice - everything else was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This recipe is just ok. DONT add the lemon it doesnt work well with the cajun spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This recipe was a pretty good base recipe! I used 3 cloves of garlic and added some diced green peppers and 2 seeded & chopped roma tomatoes which added nice flavor and color. I added salt to taste and ended up using about 1 tsp of salt. I served this with garlic bread sticks & a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This recipe was fast, easy, and delicious! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I made some additions... 1. I added some of the seasonings to the shrimp while it was sauteing. 2. I added 1 cup of shredded parmesan and 1/2 cup of colby-jack to the final sauce. Overall, great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROWNSKYNLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was excellent. I didn't have angel hair pasta, so I used cheese tortellini instead. I had some leftover artichoke hearts and green pepper, so I added them when cooking the shrimp. I also topped with cajun grilled chicken because I didn't have very much shrimp. Final touch was some grated parmesan and chopped green onion. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Everyone in my house really liked it, the only thing that went wrong was that the pasta dried by the time I got the sauce done (and I didn't start the water until I already had the shrimp out of the butter). So everything was kind of sticky. What I suggest is waiting to boil the water for the pasta until the milk is all stirred in for the sauce. That way the pasta won't dry up before you pour the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSanchez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I'll give it a star for heat, but nothing more. It lacked in the flavour department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
We loved this recipe and will definitely make it again. Like many others, I only used 1 tablespoon of Cajun seasoning and it was plenty. (My husband likes his food extra spicy, and he agreed that 2 tablespoons would have been too much.) I made the same modifications as another reader because I had frozen cooked shrimp on hand: I mixed the dry ingredients ahead of time. Then I melted the butter, added the dry ingredients, cooked the mixture for 5 minutes, and added minced garlic from the fridge. After a minute, I slowly added the milk, brought the sauce to a boil, and added the defrosted shrimp, cooking until heated through. I added the lemon juice at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I used chicken instead of shrimp. I dredged the chicken in flour and cajun seasoning. I also added parmesean cheese. The sauce and chicken turned out great unfortunatly I over cooked the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States