Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Don't bother. the consistancy of the sauce was all wromg. It was like pasta with gravy. When I cooked the flour and cajun spice blend for 5 minutes, something in the Zatarain's creole seasoning must have burnt, because the gravy had a bad finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great and quick. I add two extra cloves of garlic and one zucini and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!!!! I added 3 cloves of garlic and more of the cajun seasoning, for our liking, but overall this is an exceptional recipe...delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This is a great recipe to play with to suit your own taste! To suit my taste, I marinated my shrimp in a little EVOO and spices (cajun & creole). Then I used unsalted butter and sauteed my garlic and red pepper before I added my shrimp. I reduced the flour just a little bit. I used 1 tsp. of cajun seasoning, and added my own spices, basically winging it. I followed other recommendations by only cooking the roux until it was just the right consistency. Then I added half-n-half, not milk. I added a half of roasted red pepper that I already had in the fridge. After it was done cooking, we realized that cooking in the half-n-half would make it super rich and thick, in addition to not reducing the flour enough. Therefore, when reheating the leftovers, I reduced a cup of chicken stock to 1/2 cup to thin it out. In the end of the initial process, since I used unsalted butter, I used the entire 1/4 tsp. of salt and the lemon juice was just the right amount for that extra zing! Thanks "C"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Farmington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I went by the directions 100% and it turned out very good. Biting into the shrimp was great but eating the noodles alone was somewhat plain. Next time I cook this I will add another clove of garlic and it should turn out excellent. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julian S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Made it according to recipe. Sauce was too thick. Next time I'll use less flour. It was just ok. A little spicy for my 5 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by his_angel_09
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I followed all directions put added red bell peppers. Its a delicious go-to meal if you like spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Used linguini, added 2 fresh minced jalepenos, and grape tomatoes. Spicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was okay. It wasn't spectacular (maybe it was the seasoning I used? or skim milk?) but was fast and simple. Felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Just made this for the first time and thought it was AMAZING!! Followed everything to a T. This one will definatelt be in rotation at my place. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States