Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I made this tonight, and everyone loved it. I did make a few changes. I used bay scallops instead of shrimp because I'm not crazy about shrimp, and, instead of milk, I used a 12 oz. can fat-free evaporated milk and then 4 oz. skim milk to make up the difference. I also had some left over peppers and onions from the chicken fajitas we had the night before, so I chopped them up and added them, too, along with the chicken. I used Luzianne cajun seasoning, and it definitely had a kick, and I'm not a hot food wimp! I would definitely make this again; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
careful not to make too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
THIS DISH HAS POTENTIAL. HOWEVER THERE IS SOMETHING MISSING. I CAN'T PUT MY FINGER ON IT, I WANT TO SAY SUGAR, BUT I AM SURE THERE IS SOMETHING BETTER TO GIVE IT THAT SPARK. I PROBABLY WON'T MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
My husband and I love this recipe. It is simple and tastes great! I do change it slightly by only using 1 tbs creole seasoning and skipping the extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great! Just spicy enough, and very creamy. I added sauted mushrooms and red peppers before the shrimp. My boyfriend loved it! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent and so fast and easy to make! I did use 6 large garlic cloves, added frozen peas and 3/4 cup parmasian to the sauce as it thickened. Will be making this a regular meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The sauce was incredibly bland despite being extremely spicy. I only put about half of the cajun seasoning that the recipe called for (per prior suggestions) and the heat would creep up on you after each bite. Yet there wasn't much flavor to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellieq123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Don't bother. the consistancy of the sauce was all wromg. It was like pasta with gravy. When I cooked the flour and cajun spice blend for 5 minutes, something in the Zatarain's creole seasoning must have burnt, because the gravy had a bad finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great and quick. I add two extra cloves of garlic and one zucini and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!!!! I added 3 cloves of garlic and more of the cajun seasoning, for our liking, but overall this is an exceptional recipe...delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States