Creamy Cajun Shrimp Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I used penne pasta instead of angel hair & I added more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
was very good enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Alvarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Used more butter than recommended. Also added a bunch of chopped chipotles in adobo sauce for extra spice. used about half a can (5 chipotles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
We had this last night and it will become a regular quick weeknight dinner for us. After reading several reviews, I changed a few things to make it more suited to our tastes. First off, I sauteed some chopped onion and bell pepper, seasoned with a little Creole seasoning (Tony's). Once the veggies were nearly tender I added the shrimp and garlic, and seasoned with a little more Tony's and a couple pinches of Aleppo pepper (so good!). When the shrimp was done, I scooped out the veggies and shrimp, leaving as much liquid in the pan as I could. Whisked in the flour, added the milk and when it thickened, added some grated Parmesan and a good handful of thawed frozen peas. Then I put the shrimp and veggies back in the pan, then the cooked pasta. When everything was heated thru, added some fresh parsley, a diced tomato and a couple sliced green onions. Sounds like a lot of tweaks but it actually went together in under 30 minutes and I was in no mood to make a salad, so the extra veggies made it a one dish meal. The original recipe has great "bones" but I was after something with veggies. It was amazingly delicious, and reheated great for lunch today. Since my original review, I've made this with leftover chicken, ham and pork roast. All were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Pretty good. I added the pasta back in the pan at the same time as re-adding the shrimp. I also used a half-cup less of milk & half the Cajun seasoning. The wife said she'd definitely eat this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
spicy - added asparagus tomatoes and mushrooms really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Err Mah Gerd! I just created an account just to rate the recipe as amazing! I used heavy whipping cream instead of milk and mixed it with the flour before adding it to the pan just so it wouldn't get lumpy. This was so amazing!!! This will be a staple on my family from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Spikes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Simple ingredients, quick cook time, and great flavor. (The only ingredient that I omittedwas lemon juice because I didnt have any). This will definitely be a repeat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I put all the ingredients in a big pan and cook till shrimp is light pink, then shake the milk and flour in a jar , pour it into pan and cook until it thickens, Much like a gravy. DONE. It is so easy and everyone loved it. Thank you for the recipe. It is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
restaurant quality flavor! i have no idea what people mean when they say its " too spicy." i thought it was perfect. it reminds of something i have eaten at red lobster. the only tweaks i made were adding more half and half and butter. otherwise, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States