Creamy Cajun Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I am not fond of cajun food, but this is very good. I like the creaminess of the center. I am sure it will be a hit at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These were a bit hit at our Cindo De Mayo party. I upped the eggs to 10 and lowered the cream cheese to 2 T, used regular mayo until it was the right consistency and a sprinkle of salt. I was afraid that the cream cheese would be very noticeable but it wasn't at all. It made for a very creamy flavorful egg. I will be adding it to my regular recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious! Made as written and would not change a thing...YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I put all the ingredients in a blender and it made for a delicious, creamy egg. They were gobbled up in no time at all! I will definitely make these often, but will add extra hot sauce and spice as they were only mildly spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Turned out pretty good, and got eaten pretty quickly at a recent get together. I did use a little bit more miracle whip as I thought it was originally a little too dry. I also didn't put as much of the hot sauce in because I wanted my LO to try one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious! I didn't measure the Cajun seasoning, I just sprinkled it on top and it turned out delicious. Taste even better once cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Yummy! These tasted great and were so easy to make. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Big hit at the party! I added more Frank's hot sauce and more Cajun seasoning to the recipe, otherwise, I made the recipe exactly as directed. These eggs were gobbled up so fast. Everyone who tried one, ate at least 1 more along with a recommendation for others to try. It's the heat that makes them so special; it's so unexpected. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I LOVE deviled eggs and have started making them regularly so it was time to add a kick and this recipe was it. Follow Martha Stewart's method for perfect hard-boiled eggs where you cover eggs with cool water by 1 inch in a saucepan and slowly bring water to a boil over medium heat. When the water has reached a boil, cover and remove from heat. Let sit 12 minutes. Transfer eggs to a colander; place under cool running water to stop the cooking. Eggs can be peeled immediately. Follow this recipe once and then use it as a launching board to make up your own deviled egg combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States