Creamy Cajun Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I LOVE deviled eggs and have started making them regularly so it was time to add a kick and this recipe was it. Follow Martha Stewart's method for perfect hard-boiled eggs where you cover eggs with cool water by 1 inch in a saucepan and slowly bring water to a boil over medium heat. When the water has reached a boil, cover and remove from heat. Let sit 12 minutes. Transfer eggs to a colander; place under cool running water to stop the cooking. Eggs can be peeled immediately. Follow this recipe once and then use it as a launching board to make up your own deviled egg combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Jen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Yummy! These tasted great and were so easy to make. Thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Big hit at the party! I added more Frank's hot sauce and more Cajun seasoning to the recipe, otherwise, I made the recipe exactly as directed. These eggs were gobbled up so fast. Everyone who tried one, ate at least 1 more along with a recommendation for others to try. It's the heat that makes them so special; it's so unexpected. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Not what I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Delicious! Made as written and would not change a thing...YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These were a bit hit at our Cindo De Mayo party. I upped the eggs to 10 and lowered the cream cheese to 2 T, used regular mayo until it was the right consistency and a sprinkle of salt. I was afraid that the cream cheese would be very noticeable but it wasn't at all. It made for a very creamy flavorful egg. I will be adding it to my regular recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I substituted blue cheese dressing & dill relish, and added in Thai chili paste instead of hot sauce. Nice Kick. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryD
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious! I didn't measure the Cajun seasoning, I just sprinkled it on top and it turned out delicious. Taste even better once cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Turned out pretty good, and got eaten pretty quickly at a recent get together. I did use a little bit more miracle whip as I thought it was originally a little too dry. I also didn't put as much of the hot sauce in because I wanted my LO to try one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States