Creamy Cajun Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by megmcgcol
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Mine came out a little dry so I added 2 more tablespoons of Miracle Whip, another tablespoon of sweet relish, and a lot more Crystal hot sauce and Slap Ya Mama seasoning. Garnished with a little more Slap Ya Mama on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ngreer
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Added a couple tablespoons of Ranch dressing. Whipped the entire mixture till very creamy. Over the top good, everyone iced them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious! I didn't measure the Cajun seasoning, I just sprinkled it on top and it turned out delicious. Taste even better once cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
These were a bit hit at our Cindo De Mayo party. I upped the eggs to 10 and lowered the cream cheese to 2 T, used regular mayo until it was the right consistency and a sprinkle of salt. I was afraid that the cream cheese would be very noticeable but it wasn't at all. It made for a very creamy flavorful egg. I will be adding it to my regular recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Turned out pretty good, and got eaten pretty quickly at a recent get together. I did use a little bit more miracle whip as I thought it was originally a little too dry. I also didn't put as much of the hot sauce in because I wanted my LO to try one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I put all the ingredients in a blender and it made for a delicious, creamy egg. They were gobbled up in no time at all! I will definitely make these often, but will add extra hot sauce and spice as they were only mildly spicey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I substituted blue cheese dressing & dill relish, and added in Thai chili paste instead of hot sauce. Nice Kick. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryD
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I am not fond of cajun food, but this is very good. I like the creaminess of the center. I am sure it will be a hit at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Not what I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States