Creamy Butternut Squash With Cinnamon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
A little time consuming but very good. Although, my husband liked it better than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Didn't love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was a big hit with husband. There are only two of us so I only used one 14 oz can of chicken broth and about a cup of half and half. I also added about 2-3 teaspoons of brown sugar to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was the best butternut squash soup I have ever had! It took me forever to make (especially the peeling of the squash). I left out the ginger and I used half of a chili pepper instead of cayenne. I also threw in whole cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My new favorite squash soup! Wonderful flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I just made this soup tonight, mainly to use up the last of the butternut squash from my garden. It is delicious and a perfect nosh for a cold, late autumn evening. Not at all difficult to make and a goes well with all that leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattle cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This soup is amazing, I am 13 and i decided to cook for the holidays since i love to cook, my parents loved it so much they are adding it to our annual thanksgiving meal menu. I would not suggest adding milk, it's a little watered down im sure, i did not add milk... and it looks appetizing too! it was simple, it's healthy, spicy!! and very delicious, i would suggest this soup for anyone with a craving for holiday food or just wants to make something simple, inexpensive and VERY luxurious. Thank you for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I had a similar soup at the Princeville resort in Kauai and decided I was going to figure out how to make it. I followed the directions except used heavy cream in place of the half-and-half (may as well go all out), added about 1 tsp of curry, and added blue cheese on top as a garnish. WOW!!! We gave it 10 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This soup was easy and delicious. My husband actually licked his spoon. I might leave out the Cayenne pepper next time or only put in a dash. Overall, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
So quick and so delicious! I've substituted the half and half with whole milk, which cuts the fat content from 3.5g fat for 2T of half&half to 8g of fat for a cup of milk. This is the only way I have prepared this recipe, and I love it, so why add the fat, if I don't have to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States