Creamy Butternut Squash With Cinnamon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
A little time consuming but very good. Although, my husband liked it better than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Didn't love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was a big hit with husband. There are only two of us so I only used one 14 oz can of chicken broth and about a cup of half and half. I also added about 2-3 teaspoons of brown sugar to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This was the best butternut squash soup I have ever had! It took me forever to make (especially the peeling of the squash). I left out the ginger and I used half of a chili pepper instead of cayenne. I also threw in whole cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My new favorite squash soup! Wonderful flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I just made this soup tonight, mainly to use up the last of the butternut squash from my garden. It is delicious and a perfect nosh for a cold, late autumn evening. Not at all difficult to make and a goes well with all that leftover turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattle cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This soup is amazing, I am 13 and i decided to cook for the holidays since i love to cook, my parents loved it so much they are adding it to our annual thanksgiving meal menu. I would not suggest adding milk, it's a little watered down im sure, i did not add milk... and it looks appetizing too! it was simple, it's healthy, spicy!! and very delicious, i would suggest this soup for anyone with a craving for holiday food or just wants to make something simple, inexpensive and VERY luxurious. Thank you for the recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I had a similar soup at the Princeville resort in Kauai and decided I was going to figure out how to make it. I followed the directions except used heavy cream in place of the half-and-half (may as well go all out), added about 1 tsp of curry, and added blue cheese on top as a garnish. WOW!!! We gave it 10 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This soup was easy and delicious. My husband actually licked his spoon. I might leave out the Cayenne pepper next time or only put in a dash. Overall, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
So quick and so delicious! I've substituted the half and half with whole milk, which cuts the fat content from 3.5g fat for 2T of half&half to 8g of fat for a cup of milk. This is the only way I have prepared this recipe, and I love it, so why add the fat, if I don't have to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States